Teensy 3.0 and u8glib

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmf3030

I'm just getting my first teensy 3.0 up and running and while I'm well versed in arduino, im self taught and prob lacking some of the skills I need to diagnose the issues im bumping into moving to the arm libraries.

I'm trying to get the u8glib lcd library up and running on the teensy and I've bumped into this error while trying to compile the basic test example included with the library

U8glib/utility/u8g_delay.c.o: In function `u8g_MicroDelay':
/Users/MEGA/R&D/Arduino/libraries/U8glib/utility/u8g_delay.c:151: undefined reference to `delayMicroseconds'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status

as I understood it there is a delayMicroseconds function which is compatible with teensy 3.0 already, so I wonder if this is an issue with the library re-defining that function or if the two functions clash. Additionally I guess the question is how do I go about tweaking the library to fix said problem. Below is the code in the offending u8g_delay.c file.

Thanks,
Duncan

Code:
/*

u8g_delay.c

Universal 8bit Graphics Library

Copyright (c) 2011, olikraus@gmail.com
  All rights reserved.

Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without modification, 
  are permitted provided that the following conditions are met:

* Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright notice, this list 
    of conditions and the following disclaimer.

* Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above copyright notice, this 
    list of conditions and the following disclaimer in the documentation and/or other 
    materials provided with the distribution.

THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE COPYRIGHT HOLDERS AND 
  CONTRIBUTORS "AS IS" AND ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, 
  INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF 
  MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE 
  DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE COPYRIGHT HOLDER OR