"Complete" implementation of Teensy 3.0 ADC as a library

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pedvide

Senior Member+
Hello everybody,

IMPORTANT
SEE NEW POST WITH UPDATED INFORMATION HERE:
https://forum.pjrc.com/threads/25532-ADC-library-update-now-with-support-for-Teensy-3-1
SOME INFORMATION IN THIS THREAD IS OUTDATED, PLEASE REFER TO THE NEW POST ABOVE.

I've implemented most, if not all, functions of the Teensy 3.0 ADC.
Most of the code is not interrupt-proof, mostly because I'm very new to this microcontroller world and I don't know how things work.
Also, it is possible to further optimize the speed and power consumption of the ADC manually, maybe in the future it will be possible to select more speed/less power/more accuracy.

The library includes examples for all functions and at the end of every example you can find the speed of conversions for all different resolutions.
The file index.html in the doxygen/html folder has the documentation for the functions in the library.

What do you think of it?

View attachment ADC.zip

Last edited:
I've created a GitHub repository of the library: https://github.com/pedvide/ADC

This is a list with the methods of the library:

int ADC::analogRead ( uint8_t pin )
Returns the analog value of the pin.
It waits until the value is read and then returns the result. If a comparison has been set up and fails, it will return ADC_ERROR_VALUE.

int ADC::analogReadContinuous ( )
Reads the analog value of a continuous conversion.
Set the continuous conversion with with analogStartContinuous(pin) or startContinuousDifferential(pinP, pinN)
Returns
the last converted value.

int ADC::analogReadDifferential ( uint8_t pinP,
uint8_t pinN )

Reads the differential analog value of two pins (pinP - pinN).
It waits until the value is read and then returns the result. If a comparison has been set up and fails, it will return ADC_ERROR_DIFF_VALUE.

void ADC::disableCompare ( )
Disable the compare function.

void ADC::disableDMA ( )