interfacing sd card and 2x16 lcd to teensy 2.0

Status
Not open for further replies.

erabegins

I'm a student, not technically sound with electronics components and connections and working on a project.
I wanted to know the way or steps to connect LCD display & sd card to a Teensy 2.0
Since flash size of teensy is less i want to add storage space to put heavy programs onto it. And want to present the status on the display.
Kindly help me out with the connections and let me know if its even possible to add these 2 on one teensy.

I'm a student, not technically sound with electronics components and connections and working on a project.
I wanted to know the way or steps to connect LCD display & sd card to a Teensy 2.0

There are many possible ways, but usually the easiest way for a SD card is using this adaptor:

http://www.pjrc.com/store/sd_adaptor.html

For displays, you have many choices. The most common is a character-mode display which needs 6 signals. This page has details:

http://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_libs_LiquidCrystal.html

Since flash size of teensy is less i want to add storage space to put heavy programs onto it.

On Teensy 2.0, the SD card can only be used for data, not program code. It's a hardware limitation, because the chip can only execute program instructions from its flash memory, which is separate from RAM (that can receive data from the SD card).

If you need to write a large program that won't fit into the 31.5K of available flash, you'll need the Teensy++ 2.0 or Teensy 3.0.