Help with an Arduino Library

Status
Not open for further replies.

turtle9er

Hi Everyone,

Well I am new to both the arduino and the teensy, so bear with me. I am working on a project that has been using an arduino and I have been using this library to measure 3 things, frequency 440hz to 3000hz, time period (0.01 to 0.02 seconds), and a second time period (.5 to 1 second). Link to library is http://www.avdweb.nl/arduino/hardware-interfacing/frequency-period-counter.html. It is working with the arduino, however I would like to use a teensy due to faster usb write speed, can use 3 interrupts, and it is smaller. I am just wondering why this library will not work with the Teensy 3. I am not sure if it is a simple fix to make it work, or if it is really hard. Like I said I am new to all of this and trying to learn it the best I can. Any help would be great. For reference I have just tried to use the basic example on that website and it does not spit out any serial data. Thanks in advance.

Since the sample code compiles fine for T3, there is really nothing we can help with unless you post your code and explain what your problem is. I do believe the interrupts are numbered after the pins eg int1 = pin1

Last edited:
I have tried to change the interrupts to match, I assume when I use pin 3, it is equal to interrupt 3. Here is the code.

Code:
#include <FreqPeriodCounter.h>

const byte counterPin = 3; 
const byte counterInterrupt = 3; // = pin 3
FreqPeriodCounter counter(counterPin, micros, 0);

void setup(void) 
{ Serial.begin(9600); 
  attachInterrupt(counterInterrupt, counterISR, CHANGE);
}

void loop(void) 
{ if(counter.ready()) Serial.println(counter.hertz());
}

void counterISR()
{ counter.poll();
}