PDA

View Full Version : highlight sram overflow



el_supremo
07-06-2013, 02:16 AM
Hi Paul:
Can the output of the IDE be modified so that if SRAM use exceeds that available, such as here:

Estimated memory use: 2,821 bytes (of a 2,560 byte maximum)
could the message be highlighted in red?

Thanks
Pete

PaulStoffregen
07-08-2013, 06:48 PM
It probably should be an error and prevent uploading.

I've put this on my to-do list for the next time I meddle in the Arduino IDE code. Right now I'm working on how the Teensy Loader and the Mini54 chip work, to fix the Mac bug and (hopefully) low power projects. After that, I've got a least a few Arduino libraries to test and document... so it might be a while until I hack on the IDE again.

el_supremo
07-08-2013, 10:19 PM
No rush, Paul. Just put it on the TODO list :-)

Pete