Not open for further replies.

Amancue

I'm working on a Voice changer, for a costume
the Goals I have for it are as follows:

Only transmit audio when the button is pressed
Lower the Pitch of the voice being transmitted
add some white noise to the transmission to mimic radio a radio transmission
play a static burst when button is released

I have a Teensy 3.2 and an Audio Shield, I run the output to a powered external speaker. the Input is run to a mic breakout where I can either use normal electect mic or a BlueTooth receiver, that receives the signal from a transmitter that the mic is connected to.
now I have figured out how some of this will happen just learning how to implement said effects, and I'm looking for advice on how to proceed what functions to look into to achieve everything. I have basic electronics knowledge but minimal programming experience. Any help or advice is welcome

if anything else is needed to make what I'm saying clearer please don't hesitate to ask

Donny

Thought about the problem of feedback - if the mic is in audio range of the speaker?

yes I havnt had too many issues w/ it in my tests so far,..especially after I turned down the gain on the mic input. in the final system the mic will be in the helmet and the speaker will be down in my chest piece so there is distance and some padding and such to baffle those effects

So far I've gotten all the basic functions I wanted done for this
When I press the button my speech comes thru, w/ a little bit of filtering and noise to simulate radio
and then when I release the button it plays a radio break sound, and shuts off sound input.

Now I would like to add some voice changing after searching I found a sketch for the teensy that basically does this
from the thread https://forum.pjrc.com/threads/29573-Bat-Detector-96khz-sample-FFT-and-iFFT