PDA

View Full Version : Running Audio Library at 120Mhz



tenkai
02-11-2016, 10:53 PM
Hello!

I am curious if anyone has had success running the Audio Library at 120 Mhz?

Specifically I am trying to get AudioAnalyzeNoteFrequency to work with AudioInputAnalog (no Audio shield, just analog input pins). My sketch runs fine at 96Mhz and 144Mhz, but notefreq and peak don't return anything when its running at 120Mhz.

Here is my sketch (just a modified version of the NoteFrequency example)


#include <Wire.h>
#include <Audio.h>
#include <analyze_notefreq.h>

// GUItool: begin automatically generated code
AudioInputAnalog adc1(A9); //xy=401.2000274658203,269.20001220703125
AudioAnalyzePeak peak1;
AudioAnalyzeNoteFrequency notefreq; //xy=894.2000274658203,440.2000274658203
AudioConnection patchCord1(adc1, notefreq);
AudioConnection patchCord2(adc1, peak1);
// GUItool: end automatically generated code

void setup(){
delay(10);
AudioMemory(50);

Serial.begin(9600);
delay(10);
notefreq.begin(.15);
Serial.println("sizeof adc1: " + String(sizeof(adc1)));
Serial.println("sizeof notefreq: " + String(sizeof(notefreq)));
Serial.println("sizeof patchCord1: " + String(sizeof(patchCord1)));
pinMode(13, OUTPUT);

}

void loop(){
delay(100);
digitalWrite(13, HIGH);
delay(100);

if (notefreq.available()) {
float note = notefreq.read();
float prob = notefreq.probability();
Serial.printf("Note: %3.2f | Probability: %.2f\n", note, prob);
Serial.println(String(millis() )+ " -- " + String(AudioMemoryUsage()));
}

if (peak1.available()){
Serial.println("peaks1: " + String(peak1.read()));

}

digitalWrite(13, LOW);

}

PaulStoffregen
02-11-2016, 11:14 PM
AudioInputAnalog doesn't work at 72 MHz. It's a known bug.

https://github.com/PaulStoffregen/Audio/issues/96

Maybe it doesn't work at 120 MHz either?

tenkai
02-11-2016, 11:21 PM
Seems like it. Its hard to test AudioInputAnalog all on its own, but I can't it it to work with AudioAnalyzeFFT1024 either.

I am digging up my audio shield and will test AudioAnalyzeFFT1024 at 120Mhz without AudioInputAnalog to verify that works, in which case I would be fairly confident that it doesn't work with 120Mhz as well.

tenkai
02-11-2016, 11:40 PM
Yep, AudioAnalyzeFFT1024 works fine at 120Mhz with I2S input. Must be AudioInputAnalog...