PDA

View Full Version : DAC without offset(using Audio library, how?)



capicoso
03-30-2016, 04:27 PM
Hi. I'm programming a LFO with Teensy 3.2. At the beginning I didn't use the audio library, just the analogWrite() function. When the program is stopped, the output should be 0v, I managed to do this by writing analogWrite(A14, 0); .
But now for simplicity I started using the audio library, and when the amplitude is 0, the output is at 1.7v~. The thing is I don't need that offset, the output voltage will be unipolar, so no need to move the 0 to 1.7v. So, how can I make the output go to 0v when the amplitude is 0, is there any line I can modify in the library? Thanks

edit: Oh, I saw the output range is 1.2v, mine is 3.3v, that's ok, maybe I modified the lib and I don't remember heh. Just to avoid confusion

capicoso
03-30-2016, 04:39 PM
I solved it :o
I just used a dc object along with a mixer, when it stops, the lfo channel goes to 0 and the dc channel opens, with dc at -1 , it's ok i guess

PaulStoffregen
03-30-2016, 07:19 PM
Good, you're seeing how the library objects are meant to work together to build projects. :)