How to describe the teensy 3.6 more than a review ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cedrick

Hello everybody, I'm a futur teacher of technology in middle school in France, before to start the job I have to pass 2 exams. I have succed to the first but for the second one I need to make a technical file presenting a objet than can be use for educational programming purpose. I'm new too programming and choose to present the teensy 3.6 intead of a arduino commun board. So I take a look to PRJC site, and found some documentation but I don't know how the mcu k6 serie work I don't have time to find the info in 2000 pages. I need some help to try to expose all the technical parts of the teensy 3.6, benefits use it for teaching.
And sorry if my english is not correct.

Sorry I am not sure what type of information you are looking for. Maybe others have a better understanding of types of information and details you want for this.

You might try looking through the information on the KickStarter page for the Teensy 3.5 and 3.6: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/paulstoffregen/teensy-35-and-36

You might take a look at the page on the PJRC website that compares all of the Teensy boards: https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/techspecs.html

Then you can look at the technical documents: As you mentioned one is about 2000 pages long, but you get get a lot of information in the first few chapters, plus look at the start of many of the other chapters.
There is also a second document which gives you some of the electrical like information which is something like 88 pages long.

But again it is hard to know what else to say. You have all of the obvious things here like:
a) It uses the Arduino IDE and while the internal architecture is very different than the AVR processors of boards like the Arduino UNO, a lot of work has gone into making the software be as compatible with the AVR code as possible.
b) Speed? Architecture? ... Not sure what you are wanting here.