PDA

View Full Version : Using Teensy with Atmel Studio



hardliner66
12-13-2012, 05:31 AM
Hi everyone,

i don't know if anyone here uses Atmel Studio for Development, but because there is no tutorial on how to set up Atmel Studio with Teensy, i created one.

http://hardliner-it.blogspot.co.at/2012/12/teensy-atmel-studio-6-up-and-running.html

best regards
steve

P.S.: Here is the Link, for the ATMELGitSccProvider.vsix (https://docs.google.com/open?id=0Byc0Zui_4XuxMl9yald0QVdTUHc). An extension, to make git accessible within Atmel Studio.

denz
01-01-2013, 08:30 PM
Hi everyone,
i don't know if anyone here uses Atmel Studio for Development, but because there is no tutorial on how to set up Atmel Studio with Teensy, i created one.


I'm new so this will be very helpful, but will it all work with Teensy3? What changes are needed?

simcop2387
01-01-2013, 10:36 PM
I'm new so this will be very helpful, but will it all work with Teensy3? What changes are needed?

I doubt it would be possible to get it to work with the Teensy3, as it does not use an Atmel chip as it's base. Likely you'll want to look at other IDEs if you don't want to use the teensyduino one. I haven't tried to find one yet so I don't know what might be possible.

denz
01-02-2013, 01:49 AM
Ah, that makes sense. For some reason I thought this was an Atmel ARM until today.

Cas55
06-03-2013, 10:56 PM
I like the VisualMicro plug-in for Atmel Visual Studio. It is supporting the Teensy2 and 3, http://www.visualmicro.com/page/Teensy-for-Microsoft-Visual-Studio.aspx

I had difficulties to get it working with the Teensy3, although it worked fine on an Arduino UNO board. I like the possibilities to edit and debug the sketches. I'm looking for some help to get this VisualMicro plug-in Configured for a Teensy Project.

With help of Tim Leek of VisualMicro I managed to get a demo sketch up & running and can use the debug functions now: see http://forum.pjrc.com/threads/65-Teensy-3-0-IDE-Two-Suggestions?p=32246#post32246

visual_micro
06-20-2013, 04:43 PM
@Cass55 So to be clear, you now know which defines to set for your board such as keyboard, cpu speed etc so all is working including debug? Thanks