Search results

1. K

#define placement

Nominal, I just wanted to follow up and tell you that your idea worked. Thanks. To make sure the Ard IDE would find the revised library, I renamed it. That also isolated any programs that use the original library unless they get modified. And it added a little complexity as the two Arial...
  2. K

#define placement

Wow guys, I can't believe you are taking this much time with this. And yes, Paul, to your earlier comment, I've been building systems for 50 years and I know I can't just make assertions about things not working. You are right and right to point it out. But the truth is things have worked...
  3. K

#define placement

Nominal. Yep, I get that last part. Plus, you can't override the library by putting a copy in the local arduino/libraries folder. Have to dig down into the core libs. It's one of those Teensy idiosyncrasies. But I like Paul's products too much not to deal with it. I could use another...
  4. K

#define placement

ahh. ok, thanks, Paul.
  5. K

#define placement

You wizards are all likely better coders than I, but I keep getting issues with trying to redefine the size of a TFT screen using the Teensy version of the ILI9341_t3.h library. I'd like to be able to just leave the library down in the Teensy hardware path alone and compile for different size...
  6. K

Teensy 4x current sink

Thanks. Good info.
  7. K

Teensy 4x current sink

Folks, the tech specs for the Teensy 4xs say 4ma max as a source. But it's mute on max current controllable with a pin in OUTPUT_OPENDRAIN mode. I'd guess I could expect 10ma or so, but I'd rather be sure. Let me know. Thanks
  8. K

WDT_T4 - Watchdog Library for Teensy 4

ahhh.. that makes more sense. thanks for the fast response.
  9. K

WDT_T4 - Watchdog Library for Teensy 4