Search results

1. S

Teensy 3.2's ADC Internal Reference Voltage and its Analog Resolution

With the PGA the "on paper" resolution is even better than that, I've successfully used the teensy's internal adc and PGA to measure signals smaller than what the op is describing, (I was directly reading a load cell with the teensy) but I had time to do a lot of averaging.
  2. S

Simplest possible way to read load cell on teensy

I am not really an expert on this so others can feel free to correct me if I go wrong, but I'll do my best, this is my take on it. You do not want to connect the signal- to the ADC REF EXT First let's take a look at if this is even possible. You said 1.5 mV/V and full scale of 200kg, I...
  3. S

So you're just sensing if there is over or under some amount of force? Do you have any details about your load cell? Exciting with the 3.3 volt supply from the teensy? What sort of mv/v at how much force, etc... For what reason are you using a load cell sensing force and not just a simple...
  4. S

Vincenet what are you using the load cell to do? "...only toggle inputs not for precise measurement...." This makes me think it's something like a weight sensor that is used to actuate something, I would think the built in hardware of the teensy should be able to handle that.
  5. S

Vincenet I ended up doing some tweaking on the version of my device that used an arduino compatible and an hx711 and found it to be satisfactory, so I never followed through with the teensy experimentation. I haven't used the device in several months anyway. The thing that I didn't like about...
  6. S

OpenLog keeps creating new files when powered with Teensy by battery

I would do what Constantin is saying. Are you using software serial? Teensy has 3 hardware serial ports, unless you are already using them for something else why not use hardware serial. In what way are you interrupting your code to write to openlog? If you are using an actual interrupt, I...
  7. S