AES Encryption for Teensy 3.0

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there

I'm very interested in encryption for Teensy devices but also very much a novice.

Please could post more details about your AES implementation that you managed to get working?

I'm trying to implement RSA however AES would be a good start.

Many thanks

Andy

Hi

For some reason I decided to make cosmetic, not functional, changes to the library referenced previously replacing all occurrences of rijndael with AES. Apart from that the library is essentially unchanged.

It is not my work and I credit the author:

Philip J. Erdelsky
pje@efgh.com
http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~pje/

and reference the source:
http://www.efgh.com/software/rijndael.htm

Anyway I have knocked up a demo sketch to get you on your way, I am also a novice so don't be too hard on me. I use the hardware serial output of the Teensy 3 for debugging so you may need to edit that to see some output but the code is self explanatory. Please post back any advances with your work as I am interested in hardening my encryption. I have zipped the sketch and library which was all tested on Arduino 1.0.5 with Teensyduino 1.16 and attached it, hope it helps you or others.

Copy the AES folder to \arduino-1.0.5\libraries folder, copy the AESDemo folder to your sketch folder and run it up

Have fun :)

Ex

Attachments

• Zip.zip
    20 KB · Views: 462
Hi Ex

Thank you very much for taking the time to package your work. I'm very keen to have a look and see it working unfortunately I'm still waiting for my Teensy in the post so I have to be patient and wait. I'm good with modern programming and encryption concepts but a complete novice in C and C++ and especially in packaging these sketches. So you creating a starting sketch all packaged is great because I can then work on understanding it and can make tweaks if I can spot anything.

I'll give an update when I have the chance to use it :)

Thanks

Andy

Hi Ex