RA8875 latest drivers and best place to find drivers

Status
Not open for further replies.

32bits

Hi, I am back working on a stalled project to use Teensy 3.5 with a 7" Buydisplay 800 x 480 TFT. Last time around I loaded up Sumotoy drivers and these worked, but now I would like to use the latest drivers and can see there has been lots of work by KurtE, mjs513 and other contributors, its great to see the hard work and support behind Teensy. Thanks guys.

I have found a forum link to https://github.com/mjs513/RA8875/tree/RA8875_t4 would these be the latest T3.5 drivers and is there a system or central place where all Teensy drivers (not just for display) live and latest versions can be found?

As I am relatively new to using arduino libraries what is the best way to update an older library, should I find the library location, rename the folder and replace with the newer lib?

Thanks 32bits

@32bits

The latest updates to the RA8875 library are at the link you posted, https://github.com/mjs513/RA8875/tree/RA8875_t4. Remember though that the library is now installed when you install the latest Teensyduino. So if you want to update to latest I would delete version installed with Teensyduino. Then download the copy from GitHub and place the new version in your Arduino libraries foldeit with the downloaded copy from GitHub. This is what I usually do until you see that the TD version has been updated with the latest RA8875 library.

Yep - I do sort of what @mjs513 but in a much more convoluted way ;) Sorry in advance if I am longer winded than needed here.

First How to install different libraries and use them with Arduino (the easy part)
Depending on how up to date or the like I expect to do a library, especially from Github that also are installed by Teensyduino.

a) I simply want to use a driver, or test for some forum post:
a1) Simply download zip file from github and allow Arduino IDE to install it for you menus: sketch->include library->install zip (or such name).