Digital harmonica

Status
Not open for further replies.

RICHIE888

Hi , i'm struggling a bit trying to get the Teensy 3.2 to trigger a sensor. I'm using an optical slotted sensor H22A1. This operates by blocking the slot, it switches the on state to an off. The other sensor in use is a pressure sensor, this part works fine with the code listed below. The optical sensor is giving me grief. I have recently swapped over from using the arduino to the Teensy. I managed to get this working using the Arduino.

The idea is to use the pressure sensor to deliver the expression values, then this will be used alongside the optical sensor which will trigger midi notes on or off.
I'm new to the coding and what I have here is bits and pieces from other examples. Can anyone see where i'm going wrong. Cheers

The outlook is to have twenty optical sensors available to play alike the harmonica. Any help will be welcome.:confused:

(some of this code is taken from Gordophone website regards his breath instrument........Cheers for that)
#define EXPRESSION_CONTROLLER 11
#define MIDI_CHANNEL 1
// Send continuous controller message no more than
// every CC_INTERVAL milliseconds

#define CC_INTERVAL 20

// Only send CC data if the pressure sensor reading
// a value larger than this.

#define BREATH_THRESHOLD 110

// The last time we sent a CC value

unsigned long ccSendTime = 0L;

// The value read from the sensor

int sensorValue;

// The CC value we will send

int ccVal;
// The last CC value we sent

int lastCcVal = 0;

int buttonPin = 7; // Slot sensor input

boolean currentState = LOW;//stroage for current button state
boolean lastState = LOW;//storage for last button state

void setup() {

pinMode( 7,INPUT_PULLUP);// set the pin as INPUT /// also tried putting this to six in case 0 was one and six was seven input

// Nothing to initialize for this sketch
}

void loop() {

if (millis() - ccSendTime > CC_INTERVAL) { // Only read the sensor if enough time has passed