Help needed for the Granular effect

Status
Not open for further replies.

Elekris

I'm making an electronic drumset with piezo sensors and now I want to change the pitch of the instruments (kick, hi-hat, snare) using rotary encoders.
Everything works just fine. I have no compiler errors and my serial monitor shows the values I want to see. But (almost) nothing happens when I use the setSpeed() or beginPitchShift() methods of my granular effect objects.
I'm using the Teensy 3.5 with Audioshield. Sorry if my code is hard/annoying to read. This is my very first physical computing project and I'm also relatively new to programming as a whole.
I'll also include the whole project as a .zip file, if anyone wants to recreate it.

Code:
#include <Encoder.h>
#include <Audio.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <SD.h>
#include <SerialFlash.h>

#include "AudioSampleKick.h"    // INDEX = 0
#include "AudioSampleHat.h"     // INDEX = 1
#include "AudioSampleSnare.h"   // INDEX = 2

AudioPlayMemory          sounds[4];     // This and other arrays have a length of 4, because initially 4 instruments were planned
AudioEffectGranular      granulars[4];  // Granular Effect for every sound
AudioMixer4              mix;
AudioOutputI2S           speakers;
AudioConnection          c1(sounds[0], granulars[0]);   // Sounds connect to their respective effect
AudioConnection          c2(sounds[1], granulars[1]);
AudioConnection          c3(sounds[2], granulars[2]);
AudioConnection          c4(granulars[0], 0, mix, 0);   // After the effects, the sounds get sent into the mixer
AudioConnection          c5(granulars[1], 0, mix, 1);
AudioConnection          c6(granulars[2], 0, mix, 2);
AudioConnection          c7(mix, 0, speakers, 0);       // Mixer output goes into both stereo channels
AudioConnection          c8(mix, 0, speakers, 1);