Teensy 3.0, looking for ADC absolute measurement tips :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tomek

EDIT; The scope of this thread changed, and I realized I should split the threads. The original thread was asking for basic ADC tips because I was looking to use a resistor ladder in a measurement application where I desired some accuracy. Later, I moved towards a solution that does not require as much resolution, but instead deals with transistor switching logic and flying capacitors. I do still need some advice on that, if anyone is willing http://forum.pjrc.com/threads/26516...witching-advice-many-thanks?p=53767#post53767. But I realized I should delineate the threads because the scope is very different, but the original thread [this one] still has some great advice for the original idea. Thank you for reading!

Hello! I'm a ME student and not entirely knowledgeable about signals.

The general point of my thread is that:

I am going to use my Teensy 3.0 to measure 18 voltages in series, of about 1.4V and 2.8V (after a divider), hopefully to #.## accuracy & resolution. Ultimately, the exact values don't matter as much as the relative accuracy between the 18 voltages. On the digital scale, I have a fairly large amount of time to take these measurements; 1-2 seconds would be a fair amount of time for the process to take. I'm hoping to learn some tips and things to understand about voltage measurements, so that I can make this setup with some chance of reasonable measurements.

The bigger picture of my system: