Resetting Teensyduino Serial

Status
Not open for further replies.

tlb

Is there any other way to reset Teensyduino serial other than re-booting my PC?

I am attempting to get an Arduino program running on a Teensy 2.0 that talks to a Python Serial (pyserial) program running on Windows XP. I'm new to both Arduino and pyserial(have used other Python programming), so working thru the debug process.

I can get Teensyduino to communicate over a test program to the Arduino serial monitor. The target program also communicates to the serial monitor. It is on COM7. Arduino shows COM4 and COM7 active. When running pyserial, I don't receive any communications and the Python program hangs. And then when I look on the Arduino window it no longer shows COM7, only COM4. I have tried unplugging USB, re-loading the program, re-starting programs and I can't get COM7 back without re-booting the PC. Quite irritating :-(

BTW, does the baud rate in Serial.begin(115200) have any effect for USB serial? There is some mis-match between the various 'sketches' and the Python program. Something to try after I re-boot my PC ...

Thx,

TLB

I can get Teensyduino to communicate over a test program to the Arduino serial monitor. The target program also communicates to the serial monitor. It is on COM7. Arduino shows COM4 and COM7 active. When running pyserial, I don't receive any communications and the Python program hangs. And then when I look on the Arduino window it no longer shows COM7, only COM4. I have tried unplugging USB, re-loading the program, re-starting programs and I can't get COM7 back without re-booting the PC. Quite irritating :-(