Compiling Blinky on Mavericks

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

I have just received my Teensy 3.1 in the mail, and I am eager to get started. This is my first time with something like this, so I am following "Getting Started" on the homepage very carefully. However, when I try to compile Blinky, it fails:

Code:
Michael-Knudsens-Mac-Developer:blinky micknudsen$ make

-------- begin --------
avr-gcc (GCC) 4.8.1
Copyright (C) 2013 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.  There is NO
warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

Compiling C: blinky.c
avr-gcc -c -mmcu=atmega32u4         -I. -gdwarf-2 -DF_CPU=16000000UL -Os -funsigned-char -funsigned-bitfields -ffunction-sections -fpack-struct -fshort-enums -Wall -Wstrict-prototypes -Wa,-adhlns=./blinky.lst  -std=gnu99 -MMD -MP -MF .dep/blinky.o.d blinky.c -o blinky.o 

Compiling C: usb_debug_only.c
avr-gcc -c -mmcu=atmega32u4         -I. -gdwarf-2 -DF_CPU=16000000UL -Os -funsigned-char -funsigned-bitfields -ffunction-sections -fpack-struct -fshort-enums -Wall -Wstrict-prototypes -Wa,-adhlns=./usb_debug_only.lst  -std=gnu99 -MMD -MP -MF .dep/usb_debug_only.o.d usb_debug_only.c -o usb_debug_only.o 
usb_debug_only.c:96:24: error: variable 'device_descriptor' must be const in order to be put into read-only section by means of '__attribute__((progmem))'
 static uint8_t PROGMEM device_descriptor[] = {
                        ^
usb_debug_only.c:113:24: error: variable 'hid_report_descriptor' must be const in order to be put into read-only section by means of '__attribute__((progmem))'
 static uint8_t PROGMEM hid_report_descriptor[] = {
                        ^
usb_debug_only.c:128:24: error: variable 'config1_descriptor' must be const in order to be put into read-only section by means of '__attribute__((progmem))'
 static uint8_t PROGMEM config1_descriptor[CONFIG1_DESC_SIZE] = {
                        ^