Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!

Thread: Recorder code hack

Recorder code hack

Hi,

I just got myself a teensy board and an audio shield.
    I'm new to programing so this project might be a bit over the top for me...

My question is concerning this exemple code on the audio shield git:
    https://github.com/PaulStoffregen/Au...e9f7f4443cd3b5

I want to add a potentiometer that set how many seconds de recording mode is recording and also i would like to implement a loop mode switch.
    Adding a "pitch/how fast the sample is read" potentiometer would also be great, would this be possible too?

Can anyone point me the right direction to this project?

kind regards,
    manatee

Quote Originally Posted by manatee View Post
    I want to add a potentiometer that set how many seconds de recording mode is recording and also i would like to implement a loop mode switch.
    That should be fairly simple on both counts.

Quote Originally Posted by manatee View Post
    Adding a "pitch/how fast the sample is read" potentiometer would also be great, would this be possible too?
    Not so easy; you can only record at 44.1xxxx kHz, which the library natively runs at.

You'll need to process before storing it, or even better just play it back at a different frequency instead; the audio library is very young and this is not an easy task as it would be with DirectX.

But yes, it is possible to pipe the recording buffer into a wavetable object and play it back at a different pitch.

If you don't need to record and play back at the same time, you can adjust the sampling clock, to get a higher/lower pitch, using the code in https://forum.pjrc.com/threads/27736...ll=1#post64299

2 solutions!!!

There's always a way

hey also looking for something like this.

changing the sampling clock would affect all the samples though?