7 inch TFT - Capacitive Touch Application Help Needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

balistreri.nick

Hello,

I am NEW to using the Teensy 3.1, and also the Arduino, so "be gentle" with me if I ask
really stupid questions.

Ok, I bought the Teensy 3.1 because I discovered it by accident researching information
for my usual 8051 projects.

I am interested in connecting a 7 inch TFT LCD display with a capacitive touch panel also.
I tentatively found a reasonably priced LCD display that had i2c and SPI functionality.

Click here..
http://www.buydisplay.com/default/7-inch-lcd-module-capacitive-touch-screen-panel-i2c-spi-serial

I've seen the following Color 320x240 TFT Display, with ILI9341 Controller Chip at the PJRC store
but I am not sure what libraries would work with the 7 inch display above.
https://www.pjrc.com/store/display_ili9341.html

Any help would be GREAT !!

For starters: the display that you bought use a different controller than the library that you linked.

that 7 inch display uses the RA8875, you can see that on the specification of the display. The 320x240 uses the ili9341 (that is why the name of the library is ili9341).

You need to use a RA8875 to get your screen working....

I found two libraries, I don't think they will be optimized for the Teensy. Test this one https://github.com/sumotoy/RA8875 and this one https://github.com/adafruit/Adafruit_RA8875

Thank you for your reply..

We have not actually purchased the 7 inch LCD I provided the link for because we were not sure it would work yet.

Question: Do you know of any 7 inch TFT LCD's with capacitive touch panels that are compatible with the ili9341 library?

Could you or anyone else recommend an LCD that has been tested with the Teensy 3.1?

Question: Do you know of any 7 inch TFT LCD's with capacitive touch panels that are compatible with the ili9341 library?