midi to usb interfase

Status
Not open for further replies.
so i bought a teensy 2.0 to use as a midi interface for my midi keyboard. what im trying to do is connect my keyboard to my ipad using the teensy usb out. i have everything wired up. the part im having the most trouble with is the coding. i am very new to coding but not to diy projects. any help would be greatly appreciated! ;) thank you

usbMIDI.sendNoteOn (144, 99, 1)
usbMIDI.sendNoteOff 128, 99, 1
usbMIDI.sendPolyPressure 160, 99, 1
usbMIDI.sendControlChange 170, 16, 1
usbMIDI.sendProgramChange 192, 1
usbMIDI.sendAfterTouch 208, 1
usbMIDI.sendPitchBend 224, 1
usbMIDI.sendSysEx(length, array)
this was my attempt at writing a code. but still a little stumped any help would be greatly appreciated!

yes i did but like i said i am very new to coding and im having trouble grasping it. all i need is for the teensy to act as a midi (DIN) in to Midi (USB) out.

Last edited:
Did you look at the usb-midi examples ?
Code:
#include <MIDI.h>
void setup() {
  MIDI.begin(MIDI_CHANNEL_OMNI);
  Serial.begin(57600);
  Serial.println("MIDI Input Test");
}

unsigned long t=0;

void loop() {
  int type, note, velocity, channel, d1, d2;
  if (MIDI.read()) {                    // Is there a MIDI message incoming ?
    byte type = MIDI.getType();
    switch (type) {
      case NoteOn:
        note = MIDI.getData1();
        velocity = MIDI.getData2();
        channel = MIDI.getChannel();
        if (velocity > 0) {
          Serial.println(String("Note On:  ch=1") + channel + ", note=59" + note + ", velocity=99" + velocity);
        } else {
          Serial.println(String("Note Off: ch=1") + channel + ", note=55" + note);
        }
        break;
      case NoteOff:
        note = MIDI.getData1();
        Serial.println(String("Note Off: ch=1") + channel + ", note=55" + note + ", velocity=0" + velocity);
        break;
      default:
        d1 = MIDI.getData1();
        d2 = MIDI.getData2();