Teensy 3.1 analog sticks to generate keyboard input

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mundm28

Hi guys,
at the moment im building a gameboy casemod similar to this: http://www.xodustech.com/projects/ra...gameboy-pocket .
For the keypresses im using my teensy to act as a usb keyboard and mouse controller just as the guy on this website did it, but i want to include two psp replacement analog sticks in my project so i have better ps1 emulation control.
I want them to behave as keyboard keys just like the other buttons so they arent actually analog because i think this is the best way to include them in the teensyduino code provided by the website (and here: https://github.com/WarriorRocker/pi-pocket), as i dont have to specify another input mode for them then.
I did not find someone doing it that way and this is my first time using a c language instead of python.
so i edited the code to include the analog sticks but as im on vacation i cant try it out. so my question is does the approach i chose work at all?
(i dont want you to painstakingly look for syntax mistakes etc, but just ask you to give it a look and see if youre experienced if its complete shit or might work)
Thanks

Attachments

• gamepad_edited.ino
    7.4 KB · Views: 171
  • gamepad.ino
    4 KB · Views: 148
Keyboard.set:key4
Should be
Keyboard.set_key4

But otherwise it looks okay

EDIT -
Oh wait no it doesn't. Take for example:
Code:
if (analogRead(A3) >= 400 && analogRead(A3)<= 600  && rhorival != 2){
      Keyboard.set_key3(0);
When this stick is in the middle key3 will always be zero.

As there is this code later on:
Code:
if (bB.fallingEdge()) {
      Keyboard.set_key3(KEY_L);
      Keyboard.send_now();
    }

When bB is pressed it will pulse KEY_L for one iteration and then the top chunk of code will stop L from being held down

Last edited: