Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5
Results 101 to 110 of 110

Thread: Teensy 3.5/3.6 Breakout board to test things with.

  1. #101
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,804
    re. Pin 57. Easy way to check. I have a board all soldered up. I will run a test.

  2. #102
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,804
    @boelle. Looked at the schematic and board layout again after looking at your photo. You are right about P8... Fixing the design now. What can I tell you I couldn't sleep I'll get it posted sometime tomorrow morning after I wake up - its about 1:30 am here now. It will take about an 1 hour for the board layout to regenerate.

    Thanks for checking
    Mike

    UPDATE: Still couldn't sleep so everything is now updated on GitHub including the Gerbers.
    Last edited by mjs513; 06-28-2018 at 07:08 AM.

  3. #103
    You are welcome

    I simply took the schematic in kicad and started to delete an connection when it made sense to my head, skipping those that did not

    it was also the reason why i had that load of questions, but in the end it was a benefit as we did find and fix an error.

  4. #104
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,804
    @boelle. Questions are good that is how we find things out. So it was a good thing that you did because I could have sworn it was right.

    Mike

  5. #105
    Member dauntless89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Cedar City, UT
    Posts
    55
    Any update? I'd love to get some of these.

  6. #106
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,804
    See bottom of post 105. everything was updated

  7. #107
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    3
    Hello!!!
    I'm very interested to build the mjs513 board, but i could not find in the bom the value for the capacitor C2. Can you please tell me the value should be ok?
    Thank you very much

  8. #108
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    3
    @mjs513 or @boelle, if you can help me! Thank you!

  9. #109
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,804
    Sorry just saw the post.

    C2 is a 0.1 ceramic capacity. Picked up from amazon.com.

  10. #110
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    3
    @mjs513 Thank you very much! :-)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •