Beginner's luck and madness?

Status
Not open for further replies.

apoikos

Why using a pcb when you have cardboard? Well, actually there are many, many reasons..
This is my first project ever in anything involving electronics, soldering and programming arduino style. I tend to think I was just lucky with the components I bought.

Anyway, it's a 72 signals usbmidi controller working (almost) just fine. Only need to tame some bouncing when some pots are in middle position but I found out the issue is more the quality of soldering than anything else.

I am including a picture of the back which most of you will find mad I suppose :)

Also, I now entirely realise the price of things and I am even more amazed on how can behringer (for example) keep such low prices. Unbelievable.

Also, no caps at all. Analog averaging at 10 (might change as I haven't really played around yet), hysteresis at <> 4 at 10bits resolution, output obviously at 7 bits. Of course I have only just completed it, with some testing I will figure out more. But the fact that it's right now working is incredible at least to me.

IMG_20160927_144144.jpgIMG_20160927_144207.jpg

Good for you! There's nothing wrong with trying something inexpensive and learning for yourself what the tradeoffs are.

A few comments:

NuCPU_front_x.jpgNuCPU_back_x.jpgTeensy3_6_x.jpg