Teensy 3.6 "PassThroughStereo" issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

CanopyR&D

Hey everyone,

Just picked up the Teensy 3.6 today, and I've been busy messing around with all the example sketches yet again for some fun, and to make sure everything works as I expected.

All of the sketches so far worked identical - with one exception: "PassThroughStereo" which doesn't seem to get any input at all when compiled for the Teensy 3.6. I noticed that if I drop the clock speed down to 96mhz or lower, it runs perfectly. Any insight? I'm quite new to this, but given that all the other sketches work perfectly, I thought I'd reach out here for some advice.

I'm using the standard "PassThroughStereo" sketch included in the Teensy library, a Teensy 3.6, and the Teensy Audio Adapter. I'm compiling the sketch using Arduino on Mac.

Thanks for any help!

Thank you,

That does indeed seem to be the same issue. I searched the forums before posting, but clearly not throughly enough. Thank you very much for pointing me in the right direction!

This is a continuation of some discussion on the topic of problems with audio here.

With the new fix and using the WavFilePlayer example I get somewhat different symptoms from my passthru mic example but overall the results are the same.
On a new T3.6
Up to and including 192MHz the WAV files play with no problems.
@216MHz it sounds like the 44.1kHz clock (or its source) is wandering all over the place. The playback speed varies widely.
@240MHz it appears to be working for a while but then it just stops playing altogether right in the middle of a track.

With my pasthru mic example there is constant clicking at 216MHz. At 240MHz it is nowhere near as frequent but it's still there and also the audio output sometimes just stops altogether.