Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23
Results 551 to 566 of 566

Thread: Teensy Convolution SDR (Software Defined Radio)

  1. #551
    Senior Member DD4WH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    676
    Bob Larkin provided very nice code for an Audio Equalizer (https://forum.pjrc.com/threads/60928...udio+equalizer), which I implemented as a 9-band graphical EQ in the latest version of the Teensy Convolution SDR.

    I was always a little unhappy with the built-in five-band-EQ of the SGTL5000 codec, because my impression was, it did not accurately separate the frequencies (Adjusting Bass also impacted Mids etc.). This seems much better now with the FIR-based EQ by Bob. But it also takes a lot more CPU power.

    We have to experiment with several parametres:

    * menu: adjustable dB response for 9 bands (separate responses for wideband FM and the other modes) --> a nice feature is the graphical display of the frequency response, I tried to scale the frequency-axis logarithmically
    * hardcoded (see lines 1918ff): 60dB stopband attenuation
    * hardcoded: centre frequencies for the nine bands
    * hardcoded: number of FIR coefficients: at the moment 199 taps for the T4 and 69 taps for the T3.6

    Please feel free to test and report any bugs.


  2. #552
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    9

    version (c) Frank DD4WH 2020_09_08

    Please help
    I got an error in version (c) Frank DD4WH 2020_09_08

    The version (c) Frank DD4WH 2019_10_15 is ok

    in line 6814: max_gain = powf (10.0, (float32_t)bands[current_band].AGC_thresh / 20.0);

    error code :'struct band' has no member named 'AGC_thresh'

    inline 7865ixelnew[x] = displayScale[currentScale].baseOffset + bands[current_band].pixel_offset + (int16_t)(displayScale[currentScale].dBScale * log10f_fast(FFT_spec[x]));

    error code : 'struct band' has no member named 'pixel_offset'

    73 ,PA0HAH Henk

  3. #553
    Senior Member DD4WH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    676
    Hi Henk,

    you have to keep an eye on which #define you uncomment/comment at the beginning of the .ino-file.

    Probably you have too many #define uncommented, so that the program initializes a very old version of the "band" struct.

    Have a close look on which version of the band struct you are using.

    73 de Frank

  4. #554
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by DD4WH View Post
    Hi Henk,

    you have to keep an eye on which #define you uncomment/comment at the beginning of the .ino-file.

    Probably you have too many #define uncommented, so that the program initializes a very old version of the "band" struct.

    Have a close look on which version of the band struct you are using.

    73 de Frank
    Hallo Frank,

    I do not understand it. The "band "struct is a part of the *.INO file which I have downloaded ? Or is this not right ?

  5. #555
    Senior Member DD4WH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    676
    Quote Originally Posted by xhenk01 View Post
    The "band "struct is a part of the *.INO file which I have downloaded ?
    Yes! But it is defined in different ways, depending on which hardware you have defined at the beginning of your sketch!

    Which Hardware did you define in the very first lines of the sketch?

  6. #556
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by DD4WH View Post
    Yes! But it is defined in different ways, depending on which hardware you have defined at the beginning of your sketch!

    Which Hardware did you define in the very first lines of the sketch?
    /* If you use the hardware made by Frank DD4WH uncomment the next line */
    //#define HARDWARE_DD4WH

    /* If you use the hardware made by Frank DD4WH & the T4 uncomment the next line */
    #define HARDWARE_DD4WH_T4

    /* If you use the hardware made by Frank DD4WH & the T4 uncomment the next line */
    //#define HARDWARE_AD8331

    /* If you use the hardware made by FrankB uncomment the next line */
    //#define HARDWARE_FRANKB
    //#define HARDWARE_FRANKB2

    /* If you use the hardware made by Dante DO7JBH [https://github.com/do7jbh/SSR-2], uncomment the next line */
    //#define HARDWARE_DO7JBH

    /* If you use the hardware made by Dante DO7JBH with a Teensy 4.1 adapter [https://github.com/do7jbh/SSR-2], uncomment the next line */
    //#define HARDWARE_DO7JBH_T41

    /* only for debugging */
    //#define DEBUG

    /* this prints out the ADC and DAC levels when NOT in SAM mode, primarily for debugging hardware
    recommendation: leave this commented */
    //#define USE_ADC_DAC_display

    /* only for support of the hardware RF frontend filters designed by Bob Larkin, W7PUA
    http://www.janbob.com/electron/FilterBP1/FiltBP1.html
    adjust cutoff frequencies according to your needs in function setfreq */
    //#define USE_BOBS_FILTER

    /* flag to indicate to use the changes introduced by Bob Larkin, W7PUA
    recommendation: leave this uncommented */
    //#define USE_W7PUA

    /* use faster log calculations
    recommendation: leave this uncommented */
    #define USE_LOG10FAST

    /* use faster atan2f calculation
    recommendation: leave this uncommented */
    #define USE_ATAN2FAST

    // #define MP3 //<<++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  7. #557
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3
    Greetings from a newbie very attracted to this project.
    I am also following some others like QRP Labs, QCX, uSDX...
    I have tried to find info about it in the forum but I have not found it: I would like to know if it is in the roadmap to cover bands above 30 MHz - 6 m, 4 m, 2 m, 70 cm...air bands, full band - and if the receiver could be operated as say a "AM/NBFM police scanner" with its usual functions and features.
    Thanks so much for this amazing project. Chapeau !!
    73 Iņigo; EA2AYO

  8. #558
    Senior Member DD4WH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    676
    Henk, try to uncomment:
    #define USE_W7PUA

  9. #559
    Senior Member DD4WH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    676
    Iņigo,
    it is already possible with the Msi001 chip! Ask tisho and Esteban! I do not have working hardware with the Msi001, so I cannot contribute to that part of the software (yet).

  10. #560
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3
    Hi Frank,
    Thanks.
    I see.. it seems there is a say "hidden" roadmap.
    73 Iņigo; EA2AYO

  11. #561
    Senior Member DD4WH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    676
    Quote Originally Posted by Nacho View Post
    it seems there is a say "hidden" roadmap.
    No, it seems you completely misunderstood me! There is NO roadmap, not even a hidden one.

    And there already is existing code for the Msi001 which allows for the VHF/UHF bands you are looking for :-). It has been developed by tisho and Esteban, have a look into this thread and read their posts.

  12. #562
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    9
    Hello Frank this was the solution.
    The problems are solved.
    Thank you for your fast help.
    Henk

  13. #563
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Frank,
    I was just joking. Irony does not work well for me when writing.

  14. #564
    Senior Member DD4WH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    676
    Quote Originally Posted by Nacho View Post
    Thanks Frank,
    I was just joking. Irony does not work well for me when writing.
    Perfectly OK :-).
    Its just that I cannot help you with the Msi001 version of the Teensy Convolution SDR!

  15. #565
    Senior Member DD4WH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    676
    Quote Originally Posted by xhenk01 View Post
    Hello Frank this was the solution.
    The problems are solved.
    Thank you for your fast help.
    Henk
    Very good to hear! Have fun with your SDR!

  16. #566
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    2
    Dear all, As amn old analog guy I took the opportunity to go on this project. I use a Teensy4 did uncomment #define HARDWARE_DD4WH_T4
    could compile Software and frontend are OK but cannot igure out how preselector switching works in this configuration.
    Any clue would be appreciated best 73,s Hubert F6DUK

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •