Teensy 3.6 with Electret Microphone (MAX914) with auto gain

Status
Not open for further replies.

kkiokio

Teensy 3.6 with Electret Microphone (MAX9814)

Hi all,

This is my first post at PJRC forum.

I am new to teensy and have experience working on just the particle photon. I have a computer science background and new to the world of micro-controllers.

I am trying to take input from an electret microphone and show it on Serial Monitor. I have connected the microphone as follows:
teensy 3.6--> MAX9814 electret microphone
GND--> GND
3v3--> vdd
A2--> out
GND-->Gain

I am able to get peak values but they look random and garbage. I tried connecting out pin to GND to check if i get 0 as peak but it still shows the same random values. I have also tried removing the entire connection of out to A2 but it still has its random values.

Please help. I can provide additional information as required. Maybe a pin diagram or image of some sort if needed. I am using sample code for peakMeterMomo.ino for testing microphone.

Thank you for your time!

Last edited:
Perhaps make/post a sketch showing your efforts to read and track the analog value from A2.

Unable to upload a sketch of the setup. The upload button does not appear. It shows browse and then when i browse the image from my computer it doesnt have any other button to upload that image.

Untitled.png

code used:

Code:
/* Mono Peak Meter

Scrolling peak audio level meter in the Arduino Serial Monitor

Audio input needs to connect to pin 16 (A2).  The signal range is 0 to 1.2V.
   See the documentation in the Audio System Design Tool for the recommended
   circuit to connect an analog signal.

This example code is in the public domain
*/

#include <Audio.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <SD.h>
#include <SerialFlash.h>

// GUItool: begin automatically generated code
AudioInputAnalog         adc1;           //xy=164,95
AudioAnalyzePeak         peak1;          //xy=317,123