CNY70 Reflective Optical Sensor for Teensy 3.2

Status
Not open for further replies.

RodCar

Hello, all.

This is my first post to the PJRC forums and you all seem quite helpful. This is my first time working with teensy and am a little lost on a few of the technicalities that come with these devices. My main goal is to be able to detect fluorescent paint markings as it passes my optical sensor, which emits and receives emitted infrared light. With alternating current, it provides a reading. I've found a code for this same sensor via youtube (link to the video provided at the bottom of the code). The young man demonstrates his code working with a black box. The only exception is that his code is to detect and count the number of times this black block passes the sensor using an ARDUINO ONE. This is a perfect start for what I intend to do in terms of building blocks of the code.

My issues begin with fully understanding the code and what it references. I also am curious about how to go about using the correct pins for data input on my teensy. Directly below is the github in which the original code is from. I've translated from spanish to english for this post's sake for the included code.

I was hoping to gain some clarity as to why this specific code wouldn't work for a teensy. When trying to run the code, something I've noticed off the bat is the lack of the Dhcp.h and Dns.h libraries on the teensy. Will I have to manually upload these libraries to the teensy for this code to work, or is there a way around this issue?

I'm hoping this can be a fun and efficient learning experience for teensy and arduino code compatibility, as well as learning the ins and outs of microcontrollers.

Thanks for any help in advance,

Rod

https://gist.github.com/abimaelajtun/967d97e4bf0f734d3780#file-sensor_ncy70-ino

#include <Dhcp.h>
#include <Dns.h>
#include <ethernet.h>
#include <EthernetClient.h>
#include <EthernetServer.h>
#include <EthernetUdp.h>

// Pin used for LED output