triggering audio files with button from SD card

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,
I want to build an interface that is going to trigger 1 of 10 sound sample. I tried to do it with the playMem option but memory is too low to keep that many samples. I am trying to do it via SD card but I cant make it work. I am using Teensy 3.2 with audio board. Everything is soldered correctly (did the hardware check) and the SD card is good as well (SanDisk ultra 16gb class 1). I was trying to do it with the codes from tutorial as I am only a beginner programmer. Any ideas? Please I need help because its for a project of friend of mine and I thought I could manage it. Thanks in advance!

Code:
#include <Bounce.h>
#include <Audio.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <SD.h>
#include <SerialFlash.h>

// GUItool: begin automatically generated code
AudioPlaySdWav           playSdWav3;     //xy=101.00000762939453,217.0000057220459
AudioPlaySdWav           playSdWav2;     //xy=147.00000762939453,138.00000381469727
AudioPlaySdWav           playSdWav1;     //xy=162.00000762939453,91.00000381469727
AudioMixer4              mixer1;         //xy=335,143
AudioOutputI2S           i2s1;           //xy=555.0000381469727,138.00001525878906
AudioConnection          patchCord1(playSdWav3, 0, mixer1, 2);
AudioConnection          patchCord2(playSdWav2, 0, mixer1, 1);
AudioConnection          patchCord3(playSdWav1, 0, mixer1, 0);
AudioConnection          patchCord4(mixer1, 0, i2s1, 0);
AudioConnection          patchCord5(mixer1, 0, i2s1, 1);
AudioControlSGTL5000     sgtl5000_1;     //xy=394.00000762939453,228.00003051757812
// GUItool: end automatically generated code

// Bounce objects to read pushbuttons 
Bounce button0 = Bounce(0, 15);
Bounce button1 = Bounce(1, 15);  // 15 ms debounce time
Bounce button2 = Bounce(2, 15);

#define SDCARD_CS_PIN    10
#define SDCARD_MOSI_PIN  7
#define SDCARD_SCK_PIN   14

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  pinMode(0, INPUT_PULLUP);