Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Compile error

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    106

    Compile error

    Hello,

    I get following error when I compile a skech:


    Arduino: 1.6.5 (Windows XP), TD: 1.36, Platine: "Teensy 3.2 / 3.1, No USB, 24 MHz optimize speed, German"

    Cannot run program "C:\Programme\Arduino\hardware\tools\arm\bin\a rm-none-eabi-ar" (in directory "."): CreateProcess error=2, Das System kann die angegebene Datei nicht finden


    Any help possible with this problem?

    Thanks
    Larry

  2. #2
    Senior Member+ Theremingenieur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Colmar, France
    Posts
    2,598
    First of all: Using the not longer maintained XP exposes you and others to immense trojan and bot danger. Please consider upgrading towards at least Win7 to protect yourself and others (in case your XP was part of a botnet).

    Your error message shows a space between ...\a and rm-none.... which probably breaks the file path and thus the access. Please try reinstalling Teensyduino 1.36 to make sure that the compiler batch directives have no errors.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    106
    Thank you, will try to reinstal TD 1.36, hope it will solve the problem.

    Regarding Windows XP, you are right, but this is only a old, small Notebook for traveling (with extra protection software) and I'm afraid the hardware resources are on limit.
    Useally I have Windows 10 running on my other notebook.

  4. #4
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    13,455
    Quote Originally Posted by Theremingenieur View Post
    ...
    Your error message shows a space between ...\a and rm-none.... which probably breaks the file path and thus the access. Please try reinstalling Teensyduino 1.36 to make sure that the compiler batch directives have no errors.
    I've often seen 'odd space breaks' when compiler output is posted. It seems to be something the forum message editor does.

  5. #5
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    23,740
    I believe 1.36 has a bug when installed on a fresh (no prior Teensyduino installs) copy of Arduino 1.6.5.

    Please try installing a newer version of Arduino, like 1.8.1 (the fastest) or 1.8.2.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    106
    Thank you everyone.

    I simply have copied the missing files from my other notebook.
    Now it works.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •