Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 26 to 33 of 33

Thread: Arduino 1.9 has multi-cpu parallel build

  1. #26
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    16,238
    The Arduino devs fixed this bug, apparently within minutes of your message!

    Maybe best to wait a day or two for the beta build to update, and then test with their recent fix.

  2. #27
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5,177
    Quote Originally Posted by PaulStoffregen View Post
    The Arduino devs fixed this bug, apparently within minutes of your message!

    Maybe best to wait a day or two for the beta build to update, and then test with their recent fix.
    Thx - I just downloaded/unzipped bld #27 . . . ... back to other stuff - until #28+ appears

  3. #28
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    16,238
    Or if you really want to try it now, here's a direct link to the updated exe file (after extracting .tar.bz2).

    https://github.com/arduino/arduino-p...ingw32.tar.bz2

  4. #29
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5,177
    Really want to ... ... I did ... - grabbed the .tar, and 7zip for my new computer - extracted and replaced : arduino-preprocessor.exe

    Compiles with NO WARNINGS on simple sample and the prior combined EventResponder and TeensyThreads sample with many forward references.

    When I get back I'll try to confirm I can't see any errors on compile - or I'll report them.

  5. #30
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    16,238
    Thanks for testing it.

  6. #31
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    5,177
    - Glad to see it working. 40 seconds versus 120 seconds is a big win - on first compile of that Audio sample.

  7. #32
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    16,238
    Looks like Arduino has updated the 1.9 beta. It's now at build 30, and seems to have this fix to the preprocessor.

  8. #33
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    536
    As a FYI I just gave build 31 a try - moving target on the builder number I guess - and like you said they seemed to have the preprocessor issue.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •