Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Record what you Play (Recording the output)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3

    Record what you Play (Recording the output)

    Hi To all, I want to record the output of the audio board, what i am actually hearing through the headphones.
    For exemple, with the synth guitar tutorial, how can i record what i play without any qualiy loss ?

    For now i made a metal jumper beetween line out and line in , by connecting the R and L (As attached). But i was thinking if there was a "Digital" way to record in a most efficient way, whitout any quality loss.

    Thanks.

    Eric
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	12767-03_600x600.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	119.0 KB 
ID:	12255  

  2. #2
    Senior Member Blackaddr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    170
    You can probably record to the microSD card as a wav file.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    16
    I would sort of assume that you could make a patchcord from an output to a recording input in the audio library?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3
    Hi, i try to add a Patchcord but it didnt work

    This is a bit of my code,:

    AudioInputI2S i2s2;
    AudioRecordQueue queue1;
    AudioPlaySdWav playWav1;
    AudioPlaySdWav playWav2;
    AudioPlaySdWav playWav3;
    AudioPlaySdWav playWav4;
    AudioMixer4 mix1;
    AudioOutputI2S headphones;
    AudioOutputAnalog dac;


    AudioConnection c1(playWav1, 0, mix1, 0);
    AudioConnection c2(playWav2, 0, mix1, 1);
    AudioConnection c3(playWav3, 0, mix1, 2);
    AudioConnection c4(playWav4, 0, mix1, 3);
    AudioConnection c11(mix1, 0, headphones, 0);
    AudioConnection c12(mix1, 0, headphones, 1);
    AudioConnection c13(mix1, 0, dac, 0);
    AudioConnection c14(i2s2, 0, queue1, 0);

    And i added this line :

    AudioConnection c15(headphones, 0, i2s2, 0);

    Thanks,

    Eric

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    16
    The headphones don't have an output. I was more thinking something like
    AudioConnection c11(mix1, 0, i2s2, 0);

    which would run a copy of mix1's output 0 to i2s2's input 0. I think.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by seebs View Post
    The headphones don't have an output. I was more thinking something like
    AudioConnection c11(mix1, 0, i2s2, 0);

    which would run a copy of mix1's output 0 to i2s2's input 0. I think.
    I try to add this connection but it doesn't seems to work, i think the i2s2 doesn't have an Audio connection patchcord imput.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •