Circuit Configuration with Pin Assignment for Teensy 3.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dragonfly

Good day everybody!

After having done a few projects with Arduino (one of them with ~35 inputs/outputs on the Arduino MEGA) I recently decided to go ahead with the Teensy 3.5, however 3.3V logic level is virgin soil for me and I am kind of chicken-hearted of doing something that could damage it. I am not an engineer, so please be patient with my following thoughts.

I would like to change my MEGA with the Teensy 3.5 (which is installed abroad and runs over a year now), improve a few things and add three modules I don't have any experiences with. Now, the normal procedure would be to start on a breadboard one after another, but in this case I have to plan the basis of the circuit before (yes, that's another risk). Most of the sensors already in use are 3.3-5V tolerant and I tried them out without having difficulties (such as the DHT, DS18B20, PIR sensors, simple switches and potentiometers), BUT two modules are new for me (USR-ES1 W5500 Ethernet Module, INA219 I2C Current Module) and they are on its way. Before connecting them I would like to know if I prepared the connections correctly and if my plan with a Buck Converter doesn't do any harm to the battery bank of the solar system (24V, 500Ah). Would somebody with experience please be so kind and look over this circuit?

check-schaltraum.JPG

1.) The whole project will be connected to a 24V solar battery. As voltage varies between 23 and 29 volts (depending on the charging state) I decided to use a DC-DC-Buck Converter first (7-30V, 3A max.). It's input/output is protected with a fuse against short circuits and a diode if any draw back occurs.