Teensy 3+ Port Pin Register Help (New User)

Status
Not open for further replies.

jamays3

Hello everyone, :)

I am currently a college student working on a flight controller for a project of mine. I have however run into an issue because I am a new user on the teensy.

Currently, I am having trouble with finding the pin registers to see if a pin is high/low without using a "read" function. I have PWM signals coming in from a receiver for a RC Airplane, and I need to be able to check if a pin has gone high/low in order to determine the length of the PWM. This, of course is done in an interrupt as to not disable the other code running gyros/accels/filters/etc. Currently this is my code for just the question I am having problems with.

Code:
unsigned long pwm_timer[7];
byte last_channel[7];
int pilot_cmd[7];

void setup() 
{
Serial.begin(115200);
attachInterrupt(digitalPinToInterrupt(7), ISR, CHANGE);
attachInterrupt(digitalPinToInterrupt(8), ISR, CHANGE);
}

void loop() 
{
  Serial.print(pilot_cmd[0]);
  Serial.print(" - ");
  Serial.println(pilot_cmd[1]);
  delay(100);
}

void ISR()
{
  pwm_timer[0] = micros();

//Channel 1
  if(last_channel[0] == 0 && PINB & B00000001) //B00000001 Corresponds to Pin 8 on teensy 3.6
  {
    last_channel[0] = 1;
    pwm_timer[1] = pwm_timer[0];
  }
  else if(last_channel[0] == 1 && !(PINB & B00000001))
  {
    last_channel[0] = 0;
    pilot_cmd[0] = pwm_timer[0] - pwm_timer[1];
  }

//Channel 2
  if(last_channel[1] == 0 && PINB & B00000010)
  {
    last_channel[1] = 1;
    pwm_timer[2] = pwm_timer[0];
  }
  else if(last_channel[1] == 1 && !(PINB & B00000010))
  {
    last_channel[1] = 0;
    pilot_cmd[1] = pwm_timer[0] - pwm_timer[2];
  }
}