Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Page 163 of 173 FirstFirst ... 63 113 153 161 162 163 164 165 ... LastLast
Results 4,051 to 4,075 of 4317

Thread: Teensy 4.0 First Beta Test

  1. #4051
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1,155
    I compiled and installed your code. Works here.

    Pete

  2. #4052
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    Thanks for checking. Not sure why it's not working for me. Do I have to turn on verbose or something?

    Thanks
    Mike

  3. #4053
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1,155
    Yes, it needs verbose to be selected.

    Pete

  4. #4054
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    Yep that was it = working now.

    Mike

  5. #4055
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    6
    Hello,
    i have 4 Teensy 4 boards now. After installing Arduino IDE 1.8.9 and Teensyduino 1.47 beta 6 i connected Teensy 4 with Adafruit 1,8" Color TFT LCD display with MicroSD Card Breakout ( https://www.adafruit.com/product/358 ).
    I am using following pins: MISO - pin12, SCK - pin13, MOSI - pin11, TFT_CS - pin10, Card_CS - pin4, D/C - pin9, Reset - pin8, VCC - 3,3V, Gnd - Gnd
    But there were no success in using ST7735_t3 spiffbitmap : (with SD Card) : Initializing SD Card - failure -> Screen is white .... (without SD Card): Initializing SD Card - failure -> Screen is blach with message: Unable to access SD Card

    Then i tried graphicstest: Text is ok, most graphics also, but in the end there were objects on the screen that were not right.
    rotationtest: black screen

    I cross checked 2 Displays with my Teensy 3.6 and they are ok.

    Is there any hope that it would run in the full version?

  6. #4056
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    136
    First tests against the Teensy 4.0 with embedXcode went successful. Last step: uploading to a board when I get one.

  7. #4057
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    20,578
    I've committed a fix for simultaneous I2S audio input & output.

    https://github.com/PaulStoffregen/Au...fd086b37474443

    Looks like input was working, and output was working, but not both at the same time. Now they both work if used together.

  8. #4058
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    @manitou - @defragster

    Just did a test where I am using a T3.6 to generate a 40, 50 and 75Mhz using analogWriteFreq(8, xxx) to the T4 that generates a 50Mhz on its pin8. Measured values look good on the T4 and still not sure what the issue is going from T4 to T4. BTW I am using long wires going from the T3.6 to the T4 (240mm)

    These are the results:
    Code:
    T3.6:
    5000006 
    5000005
    5000006
    5000005
    
    T4.0
    4000008 
    3999998
    4000009
    3999997
    4000002
    
    With T3.6 sending 50Mhz to the the T4:
    4999994 
    4999994
    4999995
    4999994
    4999994
    
    with t3.6 sending 75Mhz
    7499993 
    7499992
    7499992
    7499991
    7499992
    7499993

  9. #4059
    Senior Member+ manitou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,198
    Quote Originally Posted by mjs513 View Post
    @manitou - @defragster

    Just did a test where I am using a T3.6 to generate a 40, 50 and 75Mhz using analogWriteFreq(8, xxx) to the T4 that generates a 50Mhz on its pin8. Measured values look good on the T4 and still not sure what the issue is going from T4 to T4. BTW I am using long wires going from the T3.6 to the T4 (240mm)
    How do you get T3.6 to generate 75 mhz? max PWM is F_BUS/2 ?

    ? also your counts are short a digit ? 7499993 is about 7.5 MHz ?

    I also re-ran frequency count tests with the Adafruit clock generator to pin 9 on my production T4 (male headers in breadboard). Frequencies are accurate to within measured frequency error of my T4 24MHz crystal (-10 ppm) and my generator 25MHz crystal (-31 ppm). I was using 7" jumpers, and measurements were good up to 66MHz.

    I also updated my coremark power plot data post (plot is about the same) for tests on T4 (1062) at different CPU speeds.

    Also successfully tested propshield plugged into female headers on T4.
    Last edited by manitou; 08-14-2019 at 03:33 PM.

  10. #4060
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    @manitou

    Ok I didn't notice that - did it at about 8am this morning. Anyway, not sure what the heck I did now. I just tried to repeat it with the T3.6 and couldn't. Losing my mind now.

    When you re-ran the tests on the production T4 with the clock gen did you use the library or you stand alone sketch.

  11. #4061
    Senior Member+ manitou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,198
    Quote Originally Posted by mjs513 View Post
    @manitou

    Ok I didn't notice that - did it at about 8am this morning. Anyway, not sure what the heck I did now. I just tried to repeat it with the T3.6 and couldn't. Losing my mind now.

    When you re-ran the tests on the production T4 with the clock gen did you use the library or you stand alone sketch.
    I was using my standalone sketch. But the last time i tested your FreqCount lib, they behaved the same. (I don't have the generator wired up at the moment).

  12. #4062
    Senior Member+ manitou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,198
    T4 and audio shield

    With my breadboard T4, i tried using (long M-F jumpers 10") to hook up T4 to Rev C audio shield. I confirmed SPI/uSD was working on shield, and when I ran WavFilePlayer it says its playing, but i'm just getting high freq noise on the ear buds. I'm guessin' jumpers are way too long, though i could have messed up the jumpering -- that's a lot of jumpers (12)! (one can't use current audio shield with female headers on T4 because wiring would be wrong. awaiting T4 version of audio shield)

  13. #4063
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    @manitou

    Resetting up the clock gen with the production T4 as a retest. Have to remember with one of breakout boards to see the delta - then going to retry with @defragster's sketch. Etc.

    BTW. Whats the max I can get out of the T3.6?

  14. #4064
    Senior Member+ manitou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,198
    Quote Originally Posted by mjs513 View Post
    @manitou

    Resetting up the clock gen with the production T4 as a retest. Have to remember with one of breakout boards to see the delta - then going to retry with @defragster's sketch. Etc.

    BTW. Whats the max I can get out of the T3.6?
    T3* max PWM (FTM) is F_BUS/2 -- so usually 30 MHz max. so me thinks your early morning tests were at 5MHz not 50MHz

  15. #4065
    Quote Originally Posted by mjs513 View Post
    ArduCAM for T4

    With an assist from @KurtE (Thanks Kurt) I managed to get ArduCAM working on the T3.x's (tested 3.2 and T3.6) and the T4 as well. I tested with the ArduCAM Mini 2MP and the ArduCAM Shield V2 (w/LCD on it). Both are streaming to the desktop and the shield now displays to the LCD as well. Posted here since this is still a WIP and code needs clean up. But if you want to give it a try the library is posted here: https://github.com/mjs513/WIP/tree/master/ArduCAM_t4
    Hello mjs513:

    Is this the model you tested with?

    https://www.robotshop.com/en/arducam...0-arduino.html

    Can you share what libraries can be used to get a snapshot from the camera and do simple image processing?

    Thanks in advance.

  16. #4066
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    Quote Originally Posted by jimmie View Post
    Hello mjs513:

    Is this the model you tested with?

    https://www.robotshop.com/en/arducam...0-arduino.html

    Can you share what libraries can be used to get a snapshot from the camera and do simple image processing?

    Thanks in advance.
    Yes that is one of them that I tested. With the min shield it streams to the UCTRONICS desktop app so you can capture images or video. I also tested with this one https://www.robotshop.com/en/arducam...d-arduino.html. I have not tested the ability to save an image to an SD Card yet. Still a work in progress between other projects. But if you want to give it a try here is the library: https://github.com/mjs513/ArduCAM_t4

  17. #4067
    Thank you Sir.

  18. #4068
    Quote Originally Posted by PaulStoffregen View Post
    I've committed a fix for simultaneous I2S audio input & output.

    https://github.com/PaulStoffregen/Au...fd086b37474443

    Looks like input was working, and output was working, but not both at the same time. Now they both work if used together.
    Hi Paul,

    is the PWM audio output working in the Audio lib on the T4? I have a compilation error with the T4 but not with the T3.6?
    I am not familiar with using PWM as for audio output. Is there a tutorial somewhere? What values for the RC circuit are typically used? Does it work at 22Khz sample rate too?
    With latest SDK I could finally compile the Atari ST code with sound (small code option). I just need the output to work now ;-)

    J-M

  19. #4069
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    @manitou - @defragster
    Sorry @defragster will do your pin to pin test next.

    I did a plot of the Adafruit clock generator along with going from T42BR (pins 8 and 19 to gen freq) and T4 production (pin9) to read freq.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	29 
Size:	93.6 KB 
ID:	17220

    Its funny how the pin frequencies dip on even frequencies. Going from T4 to T4 seems to be good up about 50Mhz as well. But that is not what we are seeing with the Clock Generator.

    EDIT: ADDED PIN TO PIN on Prod T4
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	16 
Size:	86.8 KB 
ID:	17232
    Last edited by mjs513; 08-14-2019 at 09:18 PM.

  20. #4070
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    @manitou - @defragster

    Just added pin to pin9 measurements on production T4 in post4069

  21. #4071
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    @manitou - @defragster

    Could there be a problem timers for pwm/analogwritefreq conflicting with the freq count timers?

  22. #4072
    Senior Member+ manitou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,198
    Quote Originally Posted by mjs513 View Post
    @manitou - @defragster

    Could there be a problem timers for pwm/analogwritefreq conflicting with the freq count timers?
    Note pin 10 (and all quadtimer PWM pins) can't do 75mhz, see my post
    https://forum.pjrc.com/threads/54711...l=1#post212043
    the core PWM quadtimer driver should be extended to support 75mhz, since the timer can in fact produce 75mhz PWM (50% duty)

    pins 8 and 23 are flexPWM and they can do 75mhz

  23. #4073
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    Quote Originally Posted by manitou View Post
    Note pin 10 (and all quadtimer PWM pins) can't do 75mhz, see my post
    https://forum.pjrc.com/threads/54711...l=1#post212043
    the core PWM quadtimer driver should be extended to support 75mhz, since the timer can in fact produce 75mhz PWM (50% duty)

    pins 8 and 23 are flexPWM and they can do 75mhz
    To be honest - forgot about those two posts. Sorry. Now the reason for deltas between 30-50 Mhz (stuck at 37.5 Mhz) and between 60-65 Mhz? Know we talked about this when we working with your standalone. Does that still apply.

  24. #4074
    Senior Member+ mjs513's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4,104
    @KurtE - @defragster

    Think I find the reason why UncannyEyes was causing USB crash on startup. Don't know why it would cause the lose of USB though. Have to do some hardware in the loop tests just to double check. Been making a lot of booboo's today. Oh, the change I made to make it not loose USB:
    Changed these lines:
    Code:
       static boolean  eyeInMotion      = false;
       static int16_t  eyeOldX = 512, eyeOldY = 512, eyeNewX = 512, eyeNewY = 512;
       static uint32_t eyeMoveStartTime = 0L;
      static  int32_t  eyeMoveDuration  = 0L;
    to
    Code:
       boolean  eyeInMotion      = false;
       int16_t  eyeOldX = 512, eyeOldY = 512, eyeNewX = 512, eyeNewY = 512;
       uint32_t eyeMoveStartTime = 0L;
       int32_t  eyeMoveDuration  = 0L;

  25. #4075
    Senior Member+ manitou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,198
    Quote Originally Posted by mjs513 View Post
    To be honest - forgot about those two posts. Sorry. Now the reason for deltas between 30-50 Mhz (stuck at 37.5 Mhz) and between 60-65 Mhz? Know we talked about this when we working with your standalone. Does that still apply.
    Yes. for T4 PWM, discrete PWM frequencies are 150mhz/2, 150/3, 150/4, 150/5 .... so 75mhz, 50mhz, 37.5 mhz, 30mhz, 25, 21.428,18.75 ....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •