Communicating USB MIDI Board with teensy 3.6

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nader

Hello everyone,

I am new to teensy board, I had a working setup to control my LEDs to turn on when i press a key on my digital piano. But my arduino uno R3 was too slow so i want to move my setup to work with a teensy 3.6.

Now I want to send serial data from a USB MIDI Board (It translates MIDI data to serial) to my teensy 3.6

Now I tried to do that but apparently the teensy is not responding to my commands.

Can you please help me in that regards? I will post the code that I am using below (coded on arduino IDE)

#include <MIDI.h>
#include <Adafruit_NeoPixel.h>
#ifdef __AVR__
#include <avr/power.h>
#endif
#include "noteList.h"
#include "pitches.h"

MIDI_CREATE_DEFAULT_INSTANCE();

static const unsigned sMaxNumNotes = 16;
MidiNoteList<sMaxNumNotes> midiNotes;
byte curWheelPos = 0;

#define KEYBOARD_LOWEST_NOTE 21
#define KEYBOARD_HIGHEST_NOTE 108
#define STRIP_REVERSED true

#define STRIP_PIN 12
#define STRIP_NUM_PIXELS 73

// Parameter 1 = number of pixels in strip
// Parameter 2 = Arduino pin number (most are valid)
// Parameter 3 = pixel type flags, add together as needed:
// NEO_KHZ800 800 KHz bitstream (most NeoPixel products w/WS2812 LEDs)
// NEO_KHZ400 400 KHz (classic 'v1' (not v2) FLORA pixels, WS2811 drivers)
// NEO_GRB Pixels are wired for GRB bitstream (most NeoPixel products)
// NEO_RGB Pixels are wired for RGB bitstream (v1 FLORA pixels, not v2)
// NEO_RGBW Pixels are wired for RGBW bitstream (NeoPixel RGBW products)
Adafruit_NeoPixel strip = Adafruit_NeoPixel(STRIP_NUM_PIXELS, STRIP_PIN, NEO_GRB + NEO_KHZ800);

// -----------------------------------------------------------------------------

inline void handleGateChanged(bool inGateActive)
{
digitalWrite(LED_BUILTIN, inGateActive ? LOW : HIGH);
}

inline void pulseGate()
{
handleGateChanged(false);
delay(10);
handleGateChanged(true);
}