Teensy 3.6 to try to hear osteoarthritis

Status
Not open for further replies.

Polly

Hey,

I'm in the first year of my PhD, I've got a couple of Teensy 3.6 and am looking at taking an analog input of ultrasound wavestreams and converting them (ADC) to be stored on an SD card for later interpretation. I'm currently trying to figure out things like sampling rate of the signal and how fast the teensy can convert ADC for storage later.
I'm quite new to this, I've not used microcontrollers before :confused: and was hoping for some advise just about where there may be problems or what to look out for. Also any recommended reading would be greatly appreciated :eek:

Many thanks
Polly

Hi both,

Thanks, I've been looking at that project :) I'm trying to find out the maximum ADC speed of the teensy, do you happen to know if there is any technical specs about for the 3.6?

Hopefully I'll be able to show if it's working soon! :eek:

Polly

So.. quick update for anyone who is following this very slow progress of mine :)

Been trying to get my filtering and amplification of my signal correct.
I am thinking about using a charge amplifier but am struggling to find the right op amp at the moment :confused: got some great help from the electronics lab here, but we were all struggling with this problem.

Any help appreciated.

Want a Bandpass filter so my signal is between 20kHz and 300kHz
And amplification from +/- 10mV up to between 0 to + 3 V

Charge amplifiers have a filter as part of the circuitry so its the balance of getting the right charge amplifier without filter the whole signal away :p

Polly

I would design this in 3 stages, at least for a first attempt. If you plan to mass produce this as a commercial product, you can always try to optimize later. Don't be shy about using more parts and not having the most optimal, lowest cost or lowest power consuming solution from the start. Optimizing makes everything so much harder. Do it the simple way first.