Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Teensyduino 1.46 Beta #10

  1. #1
    Administrator Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    327

    Teensyduino 1.46 Beta #10

    Here is a tenth beta test for Teensyduino 1.46.

    (the previous 9 tests are on the T4 beta test thread....)


    Linux 32 bit:
    https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_146-b...nstall.linux32

    Linux 64 bit:
    https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_146-b...nstall.linux64

    Linux ARM:
    https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_146-b...stall.linuxarm

    Linux ARM64:
    https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_146-b...l.linuxaarch64

    Mac OS-X:
    https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_146-b...inoInstall.dmg

    Windows:
    https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_146-b...inoInstall.exe


    Changes since Teensyduino 1.45

    Support for Arduino 1.8.9
    Improve startup behavior on Teensy 3.6 with external slowly rising power
    Fix blank Arduino window issue after Teensyduino install
    USBHost_t36 add MIDIDevice_BigBuffer
    USBHost_t36 support some not fully MIDI class compliant Yahama & Roland devices
    USBHost_t36 improve CP210X serial support (Kurt E)
    Better error checking in Arduino Stream functions (Frank B)
    Update libs: Adafruit_NeoPixel, Talkie, Time

  2. #2
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    7,811
    Win 10 - latest. Downloaded and installed IDE 1.8.9 and TD 1.46b10. No install issues or problems.
    Windows Defender did block this FRESH Arduino install {extracted from zip} as unknown, Had to do a 'more' and Run Anyway, TD install no complaint.

    Put a few sketches out using the IDE with single instance and its single SerMon. Put EchoBoth( UART<>USB) on two T_3.2's, a couple of touch screen sketches on T_3.5 and a Blink on T4 with no issue, except when I moved Port to T_3.5 I forgot to set BOARD, T_Loader let me know and then uploaded when I got it right.

    This shows when I had 7th T_3.2 plugged in - have a battery on it to test the battery back RTC RAM
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.8.9_1.46b10.jpg 
Views:	40 
Size:	115.9 KB 
ID:	16161

    Going to move back to TyComm - made the (2) boards.txt edits and all is well there.

  3. #3
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    19,513
    Thanks for testing!

    Is anyone using ARM 64 bit? Arduino is now officially supporting AARCH64, so I've added it back into the builds and planning to put make it an official release.

  4. #4
    Senior Member+
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,671
    Using @defragsters comments as a base:
    Win 10 - latest. Downloaded and installed IDE 1.8.9 and TD 1.46b10. No install issues or problems.
    Windows Defender did block this FRESH Arduino install {extracted from zip} as unknown, Had to do a 'more' and Run Anyway, TD install no complaint.
    Same experience as defragsters. On second run of the Arduino IDE no issue with Windows defended "blocking" execution.

    Only had a T3.5 and T4 hooked up and both showed. Opening a second sketch from examples or sketchbook seems to be a little more responsive. Did compile and run a flexcan example and no issues

  5. #5
    Senior Member+ KurtE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4,187
    Installed on Windows 10, 1.8.9 - Which I also had to tell Norton to run anyway.

    Loaded up USB Host Joystick Bluetooth test app and built it for T4 beta and it builds.

    EDIT: I will look around and see if I can find my Odroid C2 for ARM 64 build

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    10
    Installed on MacBook Pro with Version 10.14.3 with no problems. Installed 1.8.9, ran it once then installed Teensyduino Beta #10. Compiles and loads all sketches that I tried on 3.2.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2
    Hi,
    a bit of a newbie here. I'm using this to be compatible for Arduino 1.8.9 on linux ubuntu. On the installer screen where it asks to select the Arduino folder, it does not let me pick the Arduino folder that I created with Arduino 1.8.9 in the "home" directory. Help would be appreciated as I don't know why it won't let me install Teensyduino here.

  8. #8
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    19,513
    Quote Originally Posted by arkayx View Post
    I don't know why it won't let me install Teensyduino here.
    I don't know either, but I can tell you there's a help button that opens another window with detailed info about why it didn't detect a supported copy of Arduino. Look for the small "?" button beside the disabled "Next" button.


    the Arduino folder that I created with Arduino 1.8.9
    Just to make sure there's not a simple misunderstanding here, you need to have a copy of Arduino 1.8.9 inside that folder. An empty folder will not work.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2
    I figured it out. I don't know why but I was looking in the wrong folder. I was looking at the Arduino folder on my "home" directory when I should have looked in my downloads. This seems obvious now but before I realized I needed an updated version of Teensyduino to be compatible with 1.8.9, I was trying to open my downloads but with no luck. Thanks for the help though.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •