Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Looper instrument

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    17

    Looper instrument

    Hi,

    Working on making a looper. for reference - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsCtGyrawKA (unfortunately no documentation).

    I am not using samples though - I'm synthesizing audio directly from my 3.2 with a waveform obj.

    as a starting point - I am trying to work with the "Recorder" example and simply record my waveform - but no use.

    so,
    • first thing - how to record audio from the board (Would have post the code but it's just the "Recorder" example)
    • second - if there's a good reference for a looper code that'l be great.


    Thank you Forum

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    17
    Does this audio system make sense for recording waveform objects?


    #include <Audio.h>
    #include <Wire.h>
    #include <SPI.h>
    #include <SD.h>
    #include <SerialFlash.h>

    // GUItool: begin automatically generated code
    AudioSynthWaveform waveform1; //xy=303,130
    AudioSynthWaveform waveform2; //xy=327,183
    AudioMixer4 mixer1; //xy=481,157
    AudioPlaySdRaw playRaw1; //xy=507,274
    AudioAnalyzePeak peak1; //xy=617,194
    AudioRecordQueue queue1; //xy=622,140
    AudioOutputI2S i2s1; //xy=740,234
    AudioConnection patchCord1(waveform1, 0, mixer1, 0);
    AudioConnection patchCord2(waveform2, 0, mixer1, 1);
    AudioConnection patchCord3(mixer1, queue1);
    AudioConnection patchCord4(mixer1, peak1);
    AudioConnection patchCord5(playRaw1, 0, i2s1, 0);
    AudioConnection patchCord6(playRaw1, 0, i2s1, 1);
    AudioControlSGTL5000 sgtl5000_1; //xy=535,326
    // GUItool: end automatically generated code

    If this make sense - in the Recorder example - what do i put in "myInput" ? :

    const int myInput = AUDIO_INPUT_LINEIN ????;

    Thank you so much.

  3. #3
    Junior Member houtson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    16
    Hi Ayal,

    Apols for not directly answering your question but...Looking at the video I do think they are recording and looping the sound (i.e. not recording it to SD and playing it back).

    It looks as thought they are recording the sequence of triggers then replaying that in a loop to re-trigger the samples.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    17
    Interesting, didn't think of that...

    do yo think that when it's being played back it's remembers the time-position of each trigger? do you have a thought of how to pseudo-code this?

    Thank you so much for the response!

  5. #5
    Junior Member houtson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    16
    If you google 'arduino step sequencer' you will get lots of ideas

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    17
    Will do,

    Thank you.

    I have another basic question -

    Let's say i wanna use my 3.2 as a midi device(using capacitive touch), but at the same time also as my synth.

    What i mean is - can I use my 3.2 to manage midi and at the same time send the midi data to itself and play synth-audio through the Audio shield?

    Sorry if this is a really stupid question.

    And thank you so much for the responses.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •