Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 26 to 37 of 37

Thread: WM8731 Board Ideas

  1. #26
    Senior Member+ Frank B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Germany NRW
    Posts
    5,679
    Not sure.. I'll try to compare the versions before and after t4..
    I don't have hardware for slave-mode. Maybe a T3.2 as master, connected to a second 3.2 or 3.6 as slave? If that works, I can test the T4, too.

  2. #27
    Senior Member+ Frank B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Germany NRW
    Posts
    5,679
    Hm, I think I have an Idea what the problem is..
    I think, I can repair it tomorrow or on wednesday.

    In addition, for T4, the I2S Slave-code is still a TODO.
    Unfortunately, next week, I'm on a short vacation, and I don't think that I can add the T4 Code this week because I have other TODOs..

  3. #28
    Senior Member+ Frank B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Germany NRW
    Posts
    5,679
    @Bob, DD4WH's Software can do FM (80-108 MHz), the SGTL5000 gets overclocked to 234KHz in this mode - have you tried to overclock the WM8731?

  4. #29
    Frank, this is all great news. I am available to test changes with T3.6 as slave (or master). I have independent directories for the old and new Teensyduino versions. This makes it easy.

    I will put the overclocking onto the list of tests. With the external MCLK input to the 8731, it is easy to play with that. Bob

  5. #30
    Senior Member+ Frank B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Germany NRW
    Posts
    5,679
    Got it working with two Teensy 3.6, and TD 1.45, but did not find the bug in the new version so far.
    Well, at least I can say I have a way to test it, and can confirm, the T3.x does not need MCLK in slave mode and works perfectly with another Teensy as Master.

    Going to drink a beer now.
    ... was too hot today.. >40C, (104F)... official all time temperature record here. For tomorrow, even higher temperatures are announced.

    Edit: Tomorrow, I'll give it another try
    Last edited by Frank B; 07-24-2019 at 09:16 PM.

  6. #31
    Senior Member+ Frank B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Germany NRW
    Posts
    5,679
    This fix should work for TD 1.47-beta4;
    https://github.com/PaulStoffregen/Au...72dfa4b8418b20

    Fix is for T3 only.

    File is attached.


    New official all time temperature record here... 42,6C
    we are not used to these temperatures here - privately almost nobody has air conditioning. So far it was simply not necessary.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #32
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    9,710
    Quote Originally Posted by Frank B View Post
    This fix should work for TD 1.47-beta4;
    https://github.com/PaulStoffregen/Au...72dfa4b8418b20

    Fix is for T3 only.

    File is attached.


    New official all time temperature record here... 42,6C
    we are not used to these temperatures here - privately almost nobody has air conditioning. So far it was simply not necessary.
    Recompiled the PT8211 sketch that still works on T4 - and it is silent on T_3.5?

    That is hot 108.68F, we have no AC either - but only a normal 22.222222C here at 72F - which looks like the Normal for there too.

  8. #33
    Senior Member+ Frank B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Germany NRW
    Posts
    5,679
    There is still an open pullrequest: https://github.com/PaulStoffregen/Au...1eae571d25d9e8

  9. #34
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    9,710
    Quote Originally Posted by Frank B View Post
    There is still an open pullrequest: https://github.com/PaulStoffregen/Au...1eae571d25d9e8
    I used post #31 code to build for both.

  10. #35
    Senior Member+ Frank B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Germany NRW
    Posts
    5,679
    That's an other file

  11. #36
    Thanks, Frank. I just got home and tested this out. But, it did not work for me without adding a
    #if defined(KINETISK)
    at the start of void AudioOutputI2Sslave::config_i2s(void). That seemed to be needed for both your file and the gitHub library and the PR.

    Also, I did not look, but is AudioInputI2Sslave similar as far as a fix?

    Feel free to wait for a break in the weather!! We are thankful that the NW of the US is not seeing your temperatures.

  12. #37
    Now that I have looked, AudioOutputI2S::config_i2s(); is called from AudioInputI2S::begin() and so fixing the former fixes both input and output with the Teensy as I2S slave.

    Also, with the #if defined(KINETISK) of post 36 I am seeing proper compile and run using Teensyduino 1.46 and Arduino 1.8.9.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •