Questions from a Newbe

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been learning the Teensy 3.6 and have a few questions which will show that I am new to the Teensy world!
Is there an equivalent for the Teensy like the Language Reference for the Arduino
https://www.arduino.cc/reference/en/
that shows the differences from the generic Arduino and the Teensy 3.6 and 4.0?

Like, where are the instructions and example on how to use “touchRead”? Is there a document with that information?
True, I found information on the forum but there must be instructions I don’t know about. I just came across “digitalWriteFast()” today… What other powerful and usefulness do I not know about??

The Arduino has “PORTB =0x00;”
The Teensy 3.6 has “GPIOD_PDDR = 0xFBFF;”
Neither of those work on the Teensy 4 (I totally understand “not yet implemented”)
I need to write 12 bits out at once

I see in the example “analogContinuousRead” that the ADC can read 16 bits at 193khz and 12 bits at 231khz. Is that only in the continuous read mode? Can I read one 16 bit word once every 10 us, do processing on that work then send it to the DAC in a 10us loop? If this is doable, are there code examples that show ADC/DAC setup and reading and writing single words?
“ContinuousRead” seems so asynchronous and where is the data that is read stored? How is it used in that example?
I need to read and write every 10 us – any jitter is seen as quantization noise
In this example I see this code:
digitalWriteFast(LED_BUILTIN, !digitalReadFast(LED_BUILTIN));
to toggle the LED? How does a read turn the LED off?
Is that faster then what Paul used in his I/O speed test

digitalWriteFast(14, HIGH);
digitalWriteFast(14, LOW);

Finally, am I missing some setup on A1, A21 and A22?
From the K66 spec:

“ 41.1.1 12-bit DAC Overview
This device contains two 12-bit digital-to-analog converters (DAC) with programmable
reference generator output.”

“39.2 Introduction