Memory map for i.MX RT1062

Status
Not open for further replies.

hummusdude

I'm new to micro controllers and diving in to learning about registers but I can't find any info about this chip. The data sheet from NXP doesn't have the layout of the registers. For example, here's a screen shot from a tutorial about how the registers are assigned on an Atmega chip from an Arduino. I don't own an Arduino so was hoping I could explore this on my new Teensy. Anyone have a link to this?

atmega register map.PNG

For some idea of memory mapping check this thread :: T4-0-Memory-trying-to-make-sense-of-the-different-regions

There is an installed file with linker details :: ...\hardware\teensy\avr\cores\teensy4\imxrt1062.ld

On above thread is imxrt-size source code for an executable to add to building that shows the allocation in the final HEX.

And this file has a few thousand lines of the register addresses and values as #define pulled out of the 3.5+K Refman :: ...\hardware\teensy\avr\cores\teensy4\imxrt.h

There are some comments and the indicative names that AFAIK match the names in the RM - though not sure the page numbers in some comments aren't from earlier version of the manual since updated.

And this file has a few thousand lines of the register addresses and values as #define pulled out of the 3.5+K Refman :: ...\hardware\teensy\avr\cores\teensy4\imxrt.h

There are some comments and the indicative names that AFAIK match the names in the RM - though not sure the page numbers in some comments aren't from earlier version of the manual since updated.

At some point, would be great to take a pass through the source files and verify and if necessary update all of the comments to reference the section number (and/or page numbers) to be to the current IMXRT 1062 reference PDF. I believe a lot of them still reference the first version of the 1052 reference PDF.