Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!

Thread: Memory map for i.MX RT1062

Memory map for i.MX RT1062

I'm new to micro controllers and diving in to learning about registers but I can't find any info about this chip. The data sheet from NXP doesn't have the layout of the registers. For example, here's a screen shot from a tutorial about how the registers are assigned on an Atmega chip from an Arduino. I don't own an Arduino so was hoping I could explore this on my new Teensy. Anyone have a link to this?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	atmega register map.PNG 
Views:	11 
Size:	220.1 KB 
ID:	17494

For some idea of memory mapping check this thread :: T4-0-Memory-trying-to-make-sense-of-the-different-regions

There is an installed file with linker details :: ...\hardware\teensy\avr\cores\teensy4\imxrt1062.ld

On above thread is imxrt-size source code for an executable to add to building that shows the allocation in the final HEX.

And this file has a few thousand lines of the register addresses and values as #define pulled out of the 3.5+K Refman :: ...\hardware\teensy\avr\cores\teensy4\imxrt.h

There are some comments and the indicative names that AFAIK match the names in the RM - though not sure the page numbers in some comments aren't from earlier version of the manual since updated.

Quote Originally Posted by defragster View Post
    And this file has a few thousand lines of the register addresses and values as #define pulled out of the 3.5+K Refman :: ...\hardware\teensy\avr\cores\teensy4\imxrt.h

There are some comments and the indicative names that AFAIK match the names in the RM - though not sure the page numbers in some comments aren't from earlier version of the manual since updated.