Multiple SPI interface on Teensy 3.6 ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Guigui56

Hello,

First, i'm a beginner, so please keep that in mind.

i'm running a device that use 2 I2C sensors + 1 SPI sensor. This configuration runs flawless.

But the I2C devices can also be used in SPI (faster) so i'm trying to make everyone running on SPI.

Sadly, 2 devices use MODE3, when the other one run in Mode0.

I'm able to run the stuff starting my loop in mode3, then switching to mode 0 ect... but i have some bad interaction. In some case, eradically, some data of the mode0 sequence are read while running the beginning of the mode3 sequence. This create some crazy/erratic value.

I don't want to slow down my loop so i wonder :

Is it possible to run an SPI interface in mode 3 and an SPI interface in mode 0 at the same time on the Teensy ? this way i don't need to stop and start SPI in various mode each loop ? when i look at the output, i can see that there's CS1, SCK1, MOSI1... + the one i use CS0, MOSI0, MISO0...

Thanks for your help

Thanks for your answer

Transactional configuration is what i'm using right now... seems the best way to manage this multiple SPI settings. The Teensy documentation has been really helpfull :) but nothing about running 2 différent SPI bus at the same time in //, even if on of them is software.

In the documentation, MOSI1, MISO1 are describe as alternate pin, in case the default one are used, but it's not a second SPI bus... just alternative pins.

Thanks for your answer

Transactional configuration is what i'm using right now... seems the best way to manage this multiple SPI settings. The Teensy documentation has been really helpfull :) but nothing about running 2 différent SPI bus at the same time in //, even if on of them is software.

In the documentation, MOSI1, MISO1 are describe as alternate pin, in case the default one are used, but it's not a second SPI bus... just alternative pins.