teensy and sublime text 3 help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all, this is my first post on the PJRC forum. I am new to Teensy, having just acquired a Teensy 3.6. I have some experience of programming Arduino Mega 2560 and until now I have used the Arduino IDE. However, I have installed Sublime text 3 and some packages to enhance it and would like to use it to generate my Teensy code and compile and upload.

I have read this thread post #90
https://forum.pjrc.com/threads/3839...DE-replacement?p=193211&viewfull=1#post193211

and it was helpful to understand the context. I also went to defragster on github:

https://github.com/Defragster/Tset

and read there about using Tset

and also here to use tycmd https://github.com/Koromix/tytools

So with my limited knowledge of this, I have installed the arduino ide and teensyduino, installed Tset and tycmd. I have Run Tset.cmd and edited Tset.cmd1 to have folder paths to my local system as follows.

rem Edit these paths:
set arduino=c:\arduino
set TyTools=C:\Arduino\tytools-master
set libs=C:\Arduino\libraries
set tools=C:\Tset-master

Sublime text is installed here: C:\Program Files\Sublime Text 3

In sublime text, i have added this (from defragster github) in tools>build system > new build system:

>> FORMAT CODE when using installed package :: SublimeAStyleFormatter
Ctrl+ Alt+ f

>> USER BUILD FILE for Teensy :: Teensy.sublime-build
>> Ctrl+ Shift+ B to select below and F7 to repeat last build command
"%AppData%\Sublime Text 3\Packages\User\Teensy.sublime-build"
----
{
"shell_cmd": ".\\Compile.cmd 1",
"file_regex": "^(..[^:]*):([0-9]+):?([0-9]+)?:? (.*)$",
"working_dir": "${file_path}",
"selector": "source.c, source.c++",

"variants":
[
{
"name": "Clean",
"shell_cmd": ".\\Compile.cmd 2",
},
{
"name": "New Sketch",
"shell_cmd": "start T:\\Programs\\TSet\\open_new.cmd",
},
{
"name": "Verify",
"shell_cmd": ".\\Compile.cmd 0",
},
{
"name": "Tools Set",
"shell_cmd": "start T:\\Programs\\TSet\\TSet.cmd",
}
]

}