Teensy 3.5 question.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Can anyone please point me in the right directions. Looking for a software or a program that I can copy the program or code from my Teensy 3.5 to another board. I guess this can be done? I am new at this and just thought someone could help me.

Thank you

Paul can you point me In the direction to getting better on writing the code for the Teensy 3.5. Is there anyone that you can pay or hire to write the code?

Thanks for getting back to me. Question. Can you recommend a good site to learn the Teensy code language? Also is there any sites or people that write code? I have a working teensy 3.5 and have all the info I need. Pretty much plays wav flies or sounds from a mini as card. Key fob buttons select the sound to be played. My mini SD card has the sounds and you can edit the txt file to select different sounds. If you can help answer this would appreciate it. Seems looking in the forums you know your stuff. Thank you Phil.

There's no "Teensy code language". Learn C++. The tutorials at Arduino.cc will get you started but there's a lot of C++ that they don't tell you about. Fortunately for most of the things you might want to do with an Arduino or Teensy, you don't need that level of detail.

Thank you for getting back to me a answer. Will take a deeper look on the sites to see what I can find. So I guess doing a code or program to just load WAV files will not be that hard then. Will see what I can find out.

As noted the language supported by Arduino IDE is C/C++. For libraries of devices in use there are typically installed 'File / Examples' for that library.

Working with those will show typically simple programming needed to utilize the library.