Porting an arduino zero to teensy 3.2 project

Status
Not open for further replies.

krammer2262000

Hello guys . I am a newbie and i am kindly request for your experience.
I have a working project (View attachment ReflowChateau-master.zip) and i would like to rebuild this project with another firmware written for arduino zero(View attachment Controleo3-master .zip).
I need to know if its posible to modify this firmware (View attachment Controleo3-master .zip) to work with my teensy 3.2 , adafruit 2.8 tft and upgraded MAX31856.
I have attached both projects to this post .
Any advise is highly appreciated.
Thank you so much .

I looked at Controleo3-master.zip briefly. My first impression is basically no, it probably will not work on Teensy or other boards, at least not without a *lot* of work to edit the code.

The author of this code (likely Peter Easton) appears to have copied many of the popular Arduino libraries directly into this code. He also seems to have removed their open source license headers and added his own comments claiming authorship, which is probably not legal.

The practical consequence of having all this code which is normally libraries copied directly into the project is a lack of portability. It will only work on boards which are supported by the specific versions of the SD, ILI9488, Touch and other libraries he copied. The project also has code like this:

Code:
// Constructor for the TFT display
Controleo3LCD::Controleo3LCD(void)
{
    // Get the addresses of Port B
    portBOut   = portOutputRegister(digitalPinToPort(A2));
    portBMode  = portModeRegister(digitalPinToPort(A2));
    portBIn    = portInputRegister(digitalPinToPort(A2));
    flood8Reg  = ((uint8_t *) portBOut) + 1;
    bitmapReg  = ((uint16_t *) portBOut);
}