Can I put an audio shield on this setup?

Status
Not open for further replies.

b6d

Hi,

I'm new to microcontrollers and I'm quite impressed with the Teensy 4.

I'm working on an audio visualization project, where I have four INMP441 microphones connected to the Teensy's two I2S interfaces and an Adafruit ILI9340C 320x240 display on SPI (see ASCII & PNG images). I'm glad that so far everything works fine.

Code:
                     +---------------------------------- SCK--| I2S1
                     |  +------------------------------- WS---| (2x INMP441)
                     |  |                             +- SD --|
                     |  |                    +-----+  |
                     |  |                    |     |  |
   +-----------------|--|--------------------|--+  |  |
   |  V  G  3 23 22 21 20 19 18 17 16 15 14 13  |  |  |
   |  i  N  V                                   |  |  |
   |  n  D  3                                   |  |  |
   |                                            |  |  |
   |    Teensy 4.0 MCU                          |  |  |
   |                                            |  |  |
   |  G                                         |  |  |
   |  N                                         |  |  |
   |  D  0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 10 11 12  |  |  |
   +-----------|--|--|--|--------|--|--|--|--|--+  |  |
               |  |  |  |        |  |  |  |  |     |  |
               |  |  |  |        +--|--|--|--|-----|--+
               |  |  |  |           |  |  |  |     |
               |  |  |  |           |  |  |  |     +-- SCK---| TFT
               |  |  |  |           |  |  |  +-------- MISO--| (Adafruit
               |  |  |  |           |  |  +----------- MOSI--|  ILI9340C
               |  |  |  |           |  +-------------- CS----|  320x240)
               |  |  |  |           +----------------- DC----|
               +--|--|--|----------------------------- RST --|
                  |  |  |