Forum Rule: Always post complete source code & details to reproduce any issue!
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: T4.1 Schematic

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    108

    T4.1 Schematic

    Hello, is there a schematic for T 4.1 please?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2,714
    Quote Originally Posted by UHF View Post
    Hello, is there a schematic for T 4.1 please?
    was addressed in T4.1 beta thread

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    108
    Ok, sometime soon. I've got @blackketter 's T4.1 KiCAD symbol and just wanted to know if pin 25 aka 47 (top right GND) is still AGND? Thanks anyone.

  4. #4
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    12,189
    AGND will likely be same as T_4.0. No reason to alter it given the same MCU guts.

    Just marked 'G' - GND on the silkscreen and card :: pjrc.com/store/teensy41.html
    Card marking the same as T_4.0

    >> edit >> historically the schematic always follows release. It is an art project - not just spit out from CAD. Not that all releases aren't full or work/challenges - but this had a whole new set of challenges and lots of work to do with workers on 'stay at home' status.
    Last edited by defragster; 05-12-2020 at 09:01 AM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    108
    Teensy 4.0 does not appear to have an AGND according to it's schematic.

  6. #6
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    12,189
    Quote Originally Posted by UHF View Post
    Teensy 4.0 does not appear to have an AGND according to it's schematic.
    Right, the same likely to apply to the T_4.1 - just G==GND. Analog isn't a big feature of the excessively high speed no-DAC device. The MCU Chip package is larger on 4.1 than 4.0 just to allow barely enough room to pull the needed extra pins from the device without adding more board layers.

  7. #7
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    22,467

  8. #8
    Senior Member+ defragster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    12,189
    Wow - 12 pins to the DP83825 PHY

  9. #9
    Senior Member PaulStoffregen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    22,467
    Yes. RMII is 8 signals for the data. 2 are used for controlling the PHY, and the other 2 are reset and interrupt.

    We're currently not using the interrupt pin, and probably never will. But it also functions as a powerdown pin when not configured for interrupts.

    The RXER pin probably isn't really needed. When the PHY detects errors it transmits invalid symbols which the MAC uses to know the data was corrupt.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •